We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation at low cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed one night on business in January. I normally stay in the centre of Eindhoven, but tried the Campanile for a change, attracted mainly by the very low price.
The accommodation was typical Campanile - motel style. The room was basic - but the bed was comfortable, the TV worked fine, and the shower was hot. The heating system and the WiFi worked perfectly.
Staff were friendly, and the dinner & breakfast were perfectly acceptable. I find this style of accommodation is fine for one or two nights, but the only negative is the location - it seems to be a taxi ride to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Let’s start on a positive note: the food in the hotel restaurant is very good (both the evening meal and breakfast). The staff are all very friendly and make you feel at home.
OK, so if there is a positive there is also a negative: I have heard horror stories about this hotel chain and this one lived up to them. The room was clean (although the no smoking rule had been ignored, which is no fault of the hotel) but very basic; more like a motel.
The only plus, perhaps, is that, unlike travel lodges for example, it is cheap and clean.
OK for one or two nights but no more

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IT_Contractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is not too far from Eindhoven Airport, but rather far away from the city center. It is in fact more a motel than a hotel. The rooms have doors which open to the outside world. The room facilities are rudimentary: two beds, bathroom and television. The hotel is fairly noisy: I was woken up at around 1am when some guests arrived, and at 5am when some other guests departed. Breakfast is standard. In short, not a hotel you would stay in for a holiday break, but for a one-night stop over for business. Checking out of the hotel took a surprisingly large amount of time (large queue, lots of things to be done by receptionist). It might have been the time of the year, but I found the hotel rather expensive (just below 100 euro/night including breakfast)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This place was a good place to stay as it was close to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean for the most part. The only real negative was the dirty kettle. I went to fill it up with water and the former guests had put two teabags directly in the kettle. Maybe "inspecting the kettle" would be a good thing to add this hotel's list. It is dated but roomy and did the job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B3GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Basic but clean and comfortable. Staff really friendly and food excellent. Brillant as a stopover would definitely use again good for base when travelling to war memorials. tea and coffee making facilities clean towels and bedding. Also has a bar

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziejohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here on a stop over from Venlo to Amsterdam it was clean and tidy and the staff were wonderful with as always fantastic English (embarrasing really) the food in the restaurant was great not cheap though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonyaclairelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before as it is convenient when visiting friends. Our main problem was actually getting to the hotel as the access instructions do not tell you that the road system has been altered and you can only access the hotel from the new N2 road which runs parallel to the A2 motorway, but this road has to be joined some distance from the town. (Apparently this even confuses local residents too!) Reception was ready for us and check-in was quick and easy. We had to decide if we would take breakfast next morning and order at this point. We took the lift to the third floor, where our room was typical of this chain, but very clean with all we needed.

They had obviously noted a previous review as the buffet breakfast was back in operation. The variety on offer was excellent, with a wide range of food, even bacon and scrambled egg. The coffee machine's product was very good if a little small but there was no limit on the number of cups you could drink.

We felt that the hotel offered good value for money and the breakfast was excellent. We will return again on our next visit to Eindhoven.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
3.1 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
1.9 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#17 of 26 in Eindhoven
213 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Eindhoven
Best Western Eindhoven
#18 of 26 in Eindhoven
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Eindhoven
Novotel Eindhoven
#5 of 26 in Eindhoven
658 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
2.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#15 of 26 in Eindhoven
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Eindhoven

Address: Noord Brabantlaan 309, 5657 GB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Hotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing