We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a total delight - sunny staff, and a generous feel to the amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The review process is an interesting one. I have been to some hotels which get a high rating on Trip Advisor and felt quite disappointed - and it's helped me reflect on what it is that I really value in a hotel. Firstly people that work at the hotel, secondly breakfast and lastly amenities. Here're my reflections on staying at this hotel:

1. I found the people that work at this hotel really great. My first experience was with a young woman called Tamara who was so sunny and incredibly helpful - she put me in a great mood. She seemed to take stress away from a few logistical issues I had. I felt she genuinely want to help me have an enjoyable stay as possible - and I did! It's just so nice to know that if you have a problem you'll be greeted by a sunny smile and someone who will try and take the stress away.

2. The breakfast was great - nice salad and fish choices as well as the usual. Best thing though the 'a la carte' omelette - with fresh herbs.........totally delicious - great chef. The breakfast and kitchen staff were great - the omelette was brought to my table in a very busy restaurant. Small touches that just help the morning feel more luxurious.

3. Amenities - I think that there is a generosity to this hotel. It has nice P.C. Lounge with coffee machine, Windows 8 P.C.s (took a bit to get used to!!) and a printer. Very pleasant area to do holiday logistical things! Also in the sauna/pool area lots of towels and a coffee machine again in the chillout area. I really like these touches that have a generous feel about them.

Only one suggestion - more herbal teas, not just flavoured teas at breakfast and in the P.C. lounge (they are in the sauna chill out area which is great!)


Massive thanks to everyone for helping me have such a great stay and much success with future plans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulTraveller_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Fantastic that you had such a pleasant experience in our beautiful hotel and thank you so much for sharing your reflections.

I will pass on your compliments to my staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel has has changed names a couple of times and is now called the Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. It consists of 2 main buildings. If you have a choice, always go for the building where the lobby and hotel bar is. These are the superior rooms (small price uplift applies), but so much better than the rooms in the other building. The hotel bar, lobby and restaurant are of very good quality. Only the price the hotel charges for breakfast is too high. The hotel is centrally located, at walking distance from the town centre and the many restaurants and bar areas of Eindhoven.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for giving us "the best choice hotel" in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel knows what is needed for a business event organised at their hotel. The entire staff is friendly, professional and available whenever you need someone. They think along and assist in a very professional way.
The quality of the beds is really good and promises a good sleep. Rooms are modern, fresh, cosy and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SufiWaalre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for you wonderful response.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I visit Eindhoven on a regular basis. This hotel is a good hotel with excellent amenities, friendly staff end it's in the mid of town. The rooms are clean end I hade a good view from my window. The bar is well furnished. Overall a really positive place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passion4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

How nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive response.

Best regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

amenities and kindness are what this hotel seem to be made of.
I stayed there for one night only, but the first impression was good, I felt welcomed, the room was clean and, although small, was enough to relax and have some comfort for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlisseNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Good to hear that you felt welcome in our hotel. That what we realy want.

Best regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a Superior room and it was super designey and all the details where there. We also had breakfast buffet and for easter weekend we had 4 course menu twice (two nights) and they changed it up zo we didn't have to eat the same menu twice. Both times delicious and also the rexommended wines where great. We use the spa twice as well, two types of sauna, 'experience shower' and swimming pool were all large and clean. We combined this weekend with some shopping in town which is only 5 mins walking distance. Totally loved it and big recemmendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antwerpgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,

How fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay in our beautiful hotel. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I had one of the experiences that all business travelers dread. Stomach flu while traveling. It was awful but the team at the Pullman took amazing care of me. They brought me soup, crackers, and ginger ale. They checked on me twice without request.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank jxl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for appreciating our care when you were sick.
We hope that at your next stay you are able to better enjoy all the pleasures of our wonderful hotel.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
5.1 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
3.5 mi away
Novotel Eindhoven
Novotel Eindhoven
#5 of 26 in Eindhoven
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing