We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok...BUT” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Best

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
NH Best
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok...BUT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Was here on a workshop, stayed for two nights.
Rooms are OK. Bit cramped at corners.
Restaurant serves good food. Lot of parking.
Room service is not that great. Small TV. The beds are too soft.
Will most probably look for alternative when next time in town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oz_bong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    103
    75
    25
    2
See reviews for
17
67
17
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly
Room spacious and nice, with bath
Excellent breakfast
Bar is ok

Internet is bad. 'Free' WiFi by Swisscom. Speed is very low. Connection was lost multiple times. Download limit reached very soon, so no possibility to download my newspaper unless paying €6.

On top of that, no 3G reception at all. I suspect NH hotels or Swisscom to deliberately disturb the signal since the Veldhoven branche has the same issue.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank henkjan_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albigny-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was in this hotel in December 2013. The lobby is welcoming and the service is good.
The room I got was very small, and the bedding very poor quality (just too soft). My room was very noisy during the night (sounds like people were playing music on the other side of the wall...) However, the breakfast was great, w/ various salted & sweet food. I did not had a chance to try the swiming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've been in December 2013 and I really like this 4 star hotel. Is clean with nice rooms and amazing breakfast whicg has everything you can imagine to start your day ;) 5 minutes away from Eindhoven airport with free parking on site. Highly recommand.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjCharlomalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I reserved the room on the bookings.com. The room was very nice, tidy, warm,homely, comfortable, feel me very good in. The hotel is also on a quiet, intimate, nice place. Nice room service menu and mini bar, although a little beat expensive. If would be cheaper I would to use. The breakfast is very nice, a lot of possibility to choose!!!! Fresh squeezed orange juice, what a liberality!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very fine coffees, French pastry, and sandwich with very fine Spanish ham....Everything have....omelettes after your choose, if you would like, quality jams, children breakfast...I was really full after a very nice sleep. There is a swimming pool and sauna also from 10.00 -23.00, what I not used now. There is a park place for 100 cars approximately. I have flied from Eindhoven for 4 days, and I asked the reception lady personally and in email booking also, to leave there my car in their parking area for 4 days. It was allowed, and free! What a liberality again after the fresh orange juice! My travel was so, perfect organized and easy!!! The reception was very polite and quick. The restaurant waiter young man was also very friendly.
If I travel again or fly from Holland, I will return again this very pleasant hotel, and I would like to recommend all my acquaintances and TripAdvisor traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GyengeGyula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasby, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very slow internet 128Kbit (max). Difficult logon proces. Download limit and VPN block. Cannot be used by business travelors.
No outlets in room for laptop/cell charger.
No Aircon. Open window means noise since hotel is surrounded by truck companies that meet in at 5.30AM
Nice pool and free parking

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank anicolai8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

Den haag
Level Contributor
251 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

In order to avoid heavy traffic during rush hour we decided to have a meal here. On arrival I went to the toilet which was not very clean, of which I notified the staff. When I left almost two hours later, I used the toilets again and nothing had been done about my complaints.

However, the staff of the restaurant was really friendly. There was a nice selection of vegetarian meals, not the usual stuff but really original recipes, and the food was very well prepared. They also have a wine suggestion for every course and their suggestion is excellent. After a very good cup of coffee we left satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Best

Property: NH Best
Address: De Maas 2, 5684 PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Best 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Best welcomes guests to quality accommodation at an affordable price within reach of Eindhoven, Tiburg and s'Hertogenbosch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels and Booking.com so you can book your NH Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing