We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, awful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Andre Reiu in July. After researching, I realized that the weather was going to be hot, so I decided to check this hotel for information on their hotel rooms. I looked at their own website, standard room showed air conditioning as included, that was a relief. However when we arrived at our room it did not have air conditioning, in fact the room was uncomfortable hot, boiling!!! It was like a prison cell, two small single beds were next to each other hardly any room either side of the bed, think it was the most awful hotel we have ever stayed in. We asked at reception for a fan, none left, others had beaten us to it. We also asked to upgrade , however no rooms were available. The one redeeming factor was the food!! Good choice of breakfast everything you could wish for and the a la carte restaurant was excellent. Would never stay at this hotel again because of the rooms.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room if available and you have no where else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

big hotel super clean big rooms a lot of green every wher big and nice sports center the stuff if one of the best i knew in my life
quite place , perfect for families , friend and sure for business

realy easey to love this place

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for one night as we needed to be near Eindhoven airport, check in was quick. The member of staff informed me that they don't accept the NH rewards card any longer, which is strange given that there are posters and information about it everywhere. So I did not receive any points for my stay...

We were allocated a very old and tired looking room in the red block, 3 awful chairs, poor decoration and a carpet with many different stains from over its years of use. These pictures looked very different from the rooms advertised. I also noted our room had no air conditioning which I always thought was a must in a 4 star hotel.

We used the leisure facilities, the pool was really pleasant and warm and opened to 11pm which was a plus. Afterwards we had a few drinks in the bar, despite finding out that it would close at 1am we were asked to leave at midnight with our drinks in order that the bar man could close up.

Didn't use the hotel restaurant, althought it looked pleasant with the open roof... The free wifi worked well and the hotel certainly does have a bit of character. I'm not sure I would return though given the poor quality of the room we received.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice and very large hotel near Eindhoven City.
Very friendly staff - from reception, restaurant to the cleaning ladies.
Hotel has a nice indoor pool, indoor tennis court and squash courts.

Rooms are nice and fairly sized with large bathroom with shower - we had a standard room. It had a waterboiler with coffe and tea, refrigirator and TV.
Free wifi available which worked fine.

So a very pleasant stay. Booked the next weekend here allready !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank DiveJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We come here about once a year because of their attractive room rates, but mostly because the surroundings are so beautiful. On your bike you are in 5 minutes in a lovely forest setting. The rooms are basic, not to say spartan. This time however we stayed in the 'green' section: and we ended up with much better quality room. The room feels good. Beds are comfortable, although rather small. No airco, so our room -- we forgot to close the curtains and it was a sunny day -- got rather hot. Because of the mosquitos we had to close the window. Nevertheless, we slept very good, no sounds whatever from neigbouring rooms. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights as part of a mini break to see Andre Rieu in concert. The hotel is huge, circa 500 rooms. Our room was in the "yellow" section (there is also green, blue & red), about 200 yards from Reception and then a lift to the second floor. My wife has to use a walking stick for mobility so, having to walk this far for our room., it was not very convenient. They give you a map at reception in order for you to find your room (a sat nav would have been better). The twin bedded room was quite adequate with a bathroom, fridge, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. What really spoiled the room was that there was no air conditioning. At night, the temperature was approximately 24 degrees. Even with the window open (maximum 4 inches at the top), it was like a sauna. One couple we talked to had changed to an air conditioned room (the last one) but had to pay an extra 20 euros per night for the privilege.

We did not manage to find a comfortable lounge which most hotels have. No settees or armchairs where you could sit and have a coffee and read or other things.

There was a restricted dinner menu in the a la carte restaurant and no evening entertainment at all. Having sad that, the food was really nice, the waiting staff were very friendly (all but one waitress). If you have seen the PlusNet advert in the café, plonking the soup on the table, then she personified that.

Continental breakfast was very good and did include bacon & scrambled eggs. Good selection of food, cannot really fault it.

The hotel is pretty remote and about a 20 minute walk from Veldhoven, 10 minutes by bus.

The very nature of the 3 day break was that we had to spend a lot of time in the hotel which offered little by way of "entertainment". Yes, there is a fitness centre & pool, but not all "mature adults" are in a position to take up these options.

There was free wifi both in the room and in the public areas and, although I had supposedly got connectivity, I could not communicate with the outside world on either my phone or I-pad.

Room Tip: Bring something to keep you entertained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bunkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at this 500+ room converted convent as part of an organised tour. Considering the price for the tour we were expecting much better quality. We asked to move from the original alloted room in the 'red' sector which was small, a long walk from the reception on the top floor and smelt odd. The replacement 'blue' room was much better but like the one before had no air conditioning. The worst part was the stench of tobacco smoke from the front porch which wafted past the reception desk right through to the restaurant. There are smoking areas in the open areas within the building so we had to walk several hundred yards outside to enjoy the sun with fresh air as God intended.
Good points: Staff very helpful. Nice beds. Excellent Breakfast. Direct bus connection to Eindhoven and Veldhoven. Otherwise this would have been a very disappointed 'poor' score.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioning or pack a portable electric fan. Avoid the top floor red rooms and the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ILP-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
NH Best
#20 of 26 in Eindhoven
305 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Eindhoven
#8 of 26 in Eindhoven
695 reviews
Binnenstad
NH Collection Eindhoven Centre
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#5 of 26 in Eindhoven
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Address: Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful lush greenery, the NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof is the largest and most centrally-located conference hotel in the Benelux region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Koningshof Hotel Eindhoven
Nh Hotels Eindhoven
Nh Koningshof Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing