We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, pleasant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quiet, pleasant location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here after spending a day at the Floriade, which was fairly nearby at Venlo. It was a pleasant, comfortable hotel in an excellent, peaceful location. The room was good. It was nice to be able to get a good dinner at the hotel, and not to have to look for a restaurant. In the evening we had a lovely stroll along the river towards the centre of Eindhoven.

The champagne breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    109
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
24
89
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lommel, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hospitally is great, the food is excellent and made with only fresh things. The rooms are good, especially for the price. The ambience is also very good.

Room Tip: Double rooms on the first floor in the hall with only 4 rooms are very large and price is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 104ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just needed the hotel for the night. Check-in and -out were fast and easy which was nice. The room was of a good standard and the price was right.
The hotel is withing a fair walking distance from downtown Eindhoven and only two minutes in car.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterV00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed here for 11 days, which is a long time in any hotel. The park across the street is great for a walk, the restaurant good for lunch (though a bit expensive for dinner). There are not a lot of other restaurants in the immediate area - but a 10 minute walk either north or east gets to a few. The center of Eindhoven is 15+ minutes walking or a short drive. Parking in the nice residential neighborhood surrounding the hotel is free and convenient. Bus stop is quite close, on Aalsterweg, maybe 2 min walk.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We did not receive the email they claimed to have sent us 24 hours before our arrival telling us of a "detour" of the road. Frankly, most people are traveling during the 24 hours before their arrival and do not necessarily check their email. When we called to make the reservation they certainly didn't mention the "detour" or, more importantly, the massive construction in front of the hotel which includes the use of heavy equipment and a chain link fence that comes to within 10 feet of the front door steps! The way the management handled the situation is idiotic. Did they think we wouldn't notice? Anyway, the rooms themselves were clean, modern and well equiped except for the fact there was nowhere to put our suitcases. There are no elevators, but the staff were polite and carried our luggage. I might even recommend a front park view room in this hotel after the construction is complete, but the maids take noisy cigarette breaks on the back fire escape so I wouldn't recommend a room in the back, especially room 120 which has a zinc flat room right under the window which is probably very noisy in the rain. If you do visit don't miss the very lovely park across the street. There is a collection of sculpture, ponds and fountains, an aviary and cafe for crepes and drinks. Within close walking distance of the hotel is a very nice modern theatre. You could ask the concierge when you make your reservation for information on the schedule of events.

Room Tip: They are dog friendly and the park across the street is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

This is an outstanding hotel with excellent rooms, a great breakfast and a level of service superior to anything I've experienced previously. We stayed here twice over the course of about a week, once on our way from England to Denmark and once on our return. The room on our first stopover was average size and comfortable. On our return trip we booked a studio which was very large and had complete kitchen facilities The studio had a separate entrance and overlooked a garden. Although our stay was only overnight, it would have been a great room for a longer stay as well. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The day after we left I received an email from the hotel informing me that we had left two small items in the room. I asked them to post the items to me and they did so immediately to my address in England without even asking me to pay for the postage. I will certainly stay there again if I have occasion to stop over at Eindhoven.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the Parkzicht. These are the charming nice hotels that have their own unique spirit were you directly feel at home. The hotel is located just outside the city center opposite a park in a up market neighborhood. The hotel is charming from both the outside and the inside. The rooms are basic but okay. The beds could be better. The restaurant is also very charming, nicely decorated for the winter/Christmas season and the diner and breakfast were good. The staff is very helpful. In total excellent value for money. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in Eindhoven that didn’t give me the same positive customer experience as the Parkzicht did. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel2Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, 5615 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing