We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected joy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unexpected joy”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I spend one night in this lil' hotel.
The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was not very big, but that was ok. It was clean and had a Queen size, just what I like when I'm traveling alone.I had a room with view on the park. I expected it be noisy, but it wasn't.
Breakfast was more than adequate.
They seem to have a nice terrace. I can imagine that during the long summer evenings, it must be a joy to sit outside and enjoy drinks and food from the excellent restaurant.
I'd so go back there... And maybe even for a weekend.
If you're staying at this hotel, don't forget to have dinner at the adjacent restaurant... another very, very positive surprise! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghibli608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    119
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
24
97
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krefeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and on the first evening we had dinner in the restaurant. It was truly awful. My husband had fish that was not fresh and my beef tasted awful. The potatoes arrived cold and there was not a vegetable in sight. Normally in Holland you get lots of vegetable and potatoes.
They did take the main course of the bill but it was a very disappointing evening.
The rooms have hardly any lamps and it was very dark. And in daylight you could see that the carpets needs replacing and everythings looks shabby.
The staff however were very friendly.
We won't stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidilewis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for a week for business.
Very nice hotel, located 10 min walking from city center.
Kind and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and was served in a nice restaurant.
Hotel is very quiet, near a beautiful park. Park view rooms are recommended.
rooms are clean and comfortable.
No elevator, but it wasn’t so bad- only 2 floors.

Room Tip: park view rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Although located almost in the center of Eindhoven, this is quiet a pieceful place to be. We did not stay in the hotel, but enjoyed a very nice dinner outside on the terrace. The food is great and the prices are reasonable. The menu offers you a 3-course dinner or several a la carte options. The number of starters, main dishes and desserts you can choose from is good - not to few and not to much. The personnel is friendly and not too informal.
The terrace is nice and big, a great place to be when the weather is OK. Parking options are right in front of the hotel/restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaragw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

As a single lady travelling, what a gem the Hotel Parkzicht is! The warm welcome, friendly attentive service I received made me feel very safe and secure. I was staying there to attend my daughter's wedding reception. Food, service and comfort were all excellent. Nikki and her team really aim to please and Christina on reception is a real star! The room was excellent, views of the park and good value for money! I would definitely stay here again. My son and daughter-in-law stayed in apartment 1, which provided us with the space and flexibility that we required. A definite Hidden Gem in Eindhoven!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLC2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel during April in order to attend the Swim Cup Eindhoven. It was an ideal choice in terms of location with a 10-15 min walk to the pool and the same for central Eindhoven. The Hotel is best described as shabby chic. There is a need for some decoration in the rooms which are very basic but very clean. The staff were really friendly add did their best to see that you needs were accommodated.

We stayed room only due to the nature of the swimming competition but were offered breakfast at 14 euros which we felt was some what pricey!

We eat each night in the attached restaurant which was very nice and with lovely staff. The food was a little on the pricey side but met our needs (lovely open ravioli with mushrooms). The hotel was quiet and there was no disturbance from other guests. The key was the location near the park which meant that it was very peaceful.

I would certainly use this hotel again should we swim again in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwiftNickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

visited Holland for the New Year's Eve and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights ( 30.12 2012 - 03.01 2013 ).

Location is excellent, 7 min walk to the city center, and still you get the total silence at night for a good sleep. All neighborhood is calm, with sweet family houses, clean roads and beautiful green surroundings.

The service is their weapon. All employees at the hotel are linked and they work perfectly. You will be treated as royal class guest. Whatever cross trough your mind, ask them, and they will find a solution for you.

Restaurant is a must-try. The prices are more than normal, even cheap. But the food is magnificent. Cheesecake and some Dutch friend plate ( forgot the name ) is a must-try.

Classy interior, Rooms are small but very comfy, excellent equipped.

Whenever i go back to Eindhoven, this will be my choice again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available on request !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetarZil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
761 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, 5615 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing