We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you could need. Very close to the city and other local attractions like the war museums etc. All the staff were very friendly and offered good advise on where to eat.

Would definitely come again and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Benimac1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

First time in The Netherlands. First stay at The Sandton. Easy 15 min walk from the train station. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Took care of whatever I needed including an umbrella for the rain. Rooms are small but comfortable. My only issue (at 6'2" tall) is that the "queen" bed is two twins pushed together with 2 separate twin comforters. Woke up a few times in the crease between the beds or feet out from under the comforter but overall slept well. Shower has good pressure and temp regulation. Overall very clean and well cared for. I will stay again the next time I am there. If you need a taxi, it takes between 15-30 minutes for the to arrive and many do not take credit cards (unless pressed).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is very near to the centre. You can choose what kind of party to enjoy... if you like gay pubs, there is one very near. If you prefer drinking beer and listen house music or latin music, there are a lots of pubs very near. The hotel is modern, comfortable and the food very good. The rooms are clean, even if the bathroom a little bit small. The staff is very polite and friendly.
Our experience is excellent. I suggest it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is nice, the atmosphere is 'cozy' with a big lounge area. The rooms are adequate and the value for money is good. However, if you are (temporarily) physically lesser abled, don't drive your car into the garage underneath the hotel. There is no elevator there, only the steep driving ramp you need to walk up. The staff were superb, though, and brought the car up the next morning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Emma_Flogard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms are big enough for a nice stay (not as big as others, but good enough). Breakfast has it all and you can request for specials items if you like. Good wifi speed and signal level.
It is located 5 blocks from downtown in a very quiet area, 10 blocks from main train station, you could walk or take a 7 minutes bus.

Room Tip: If you want a large bed, ask for it when checking in, otherwise you'll get a twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M-P-Aguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear sir,

thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure in having you as our guest. hopefully you had good trip back to Argentina.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good location but bland and no character. Room was modern, fair size but looked onto a central roof area, not nice. Location is good for local bars and restaurants though. Breakfast quality was not great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sappers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for review. Could you pleas let me know which items you miss on our breakfast buffet?

Sincerely,

Marc van den Broek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Staff is really friendly and the location is really near the centre of the city, you can walk and be directly in the principal square in 10 minutes, you have in 5 minutes one of the most busy street for amusements, discos and bars.
The hotel is confortable and the room are really clean.
The best is sure the breakfast, I liked so much, in a very quite space with a good buffet.
My room was a bit small, but I suppose it's simply normal, cause I took a really cheap room, but still very clean and perfect.
I liked so much.

Room Tip: Se scegliete le stanze economiche non aspettatevi stanze enormi, ma credo sia normale a quel prezzo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember112520151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear sir,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you appreciated our breakfast. Did you know that we also offer complementary coffee to go in the morning?

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
236 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bergen
Hotel La Reine
Hotel La Reine
#15 of 26 in Eindhoven
95 reviews
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#22 of 26 in Eindhoven
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Address: Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: £51 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star deluxe hotel with 25 classic rooms, 15 comfort rooms, 23 deluxe (air conditioning) and 12 suites. The hotel is located in the centre of Eindhoven and has its own parking garage (€12,00 per night), a bar/lounge and 6 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing