We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van Abbe Museum

Van Abbe Museum
Ranked #5 of 61 things to do in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Eindhoven, NLD
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice way to spend 2-3 hours, I visited an exposure of art of industrial designs. A must see for people involved somehow in design in general or specific lifestyle (product) designs...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbert1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    135
    64
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good contemporary art collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Ticket was 12 Euros. The museum was a 10 minute walk from the train station through the city center. The museum has a nice collection of contemporary art. When I visited, a temporary exhibition themed 'Black or White' was there. Visit http://vanabbemuseum.nl/ for upcoming events and exhibitions. The Multi level interior has many things to offer with an open-air terrace.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aslam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very nice modern museum with a very interessting privat collection and always interessting expositions. It's a very modern building, with a good book and giftshop and a lovely restaurant for lunch . The first thursday of the month it is free entrance after 17.00 o clock.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SjoekeNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An endless source of cultural amusement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

If I have to be honest, I haven't visited the whole Van Abbe Museum yet, but only because it's too big to do in one sitting. On the other hand, I've seen enough to remain impressed. The price is 6 euros for students. The temporary exposition 'Black or White' has comics as its central theme and it managed to catch my attention more than once (even through the visual arts, which are usually forgettable and even boring). There is a wardrobe, but is unguarded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isaolol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good contemporary building, collection varies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The building, set in a park along a canal/river, has a strong presence and dramatic relationship with its site, but once inside is disorienting. The exhibits, I understand, change frequently so it is best to check what is on. If you are in Eindhoven and like contemporary art, it is definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGRinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Van Abbe Museum also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Van Abbe Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing