We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel at an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel at an excellent location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We booked 4 rooms at this hotel for my wedding, it is short walk to the cityhall, close to some nice restaurants, shopping area and easy reach on foot to everywhere we wanted to see in the city. The room we booked at 3 rd floor is spacious, feels like 4stars quality, very clean and good ground for our wedding preparation. We love it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    152
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
98
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My room was average and smelled of smoke. It was towards the square and very noisy in the night. Other rooms towards the back should be better. Very beautiful restaurant but food rather ordinary. Central city location practical.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kstaerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorgues, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Friendly staff; clean and mainly comfortable; at a good price. The only problems I had were with lumpy pillows, and noise from the market square outside my window. Saying that, I was on the lowest floor, with a window facing the square. Improved glazing would fix that problem.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with a view over the square, unless you intend to use it on a summer evening. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at The Queen 9/17 and 9/18/2013. We were in the Royal Room, which was spacious, elegant, and very, very special. Owners Dimph and Perry, as well as the rest of their staff, were so warm and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom/shower perfect, and the view from the third story room was of the market below. The breakfast was also very satisfying and there were a variety of dishes from which to choose. We shared the hotel with a number of WWII veterans who were in town to help celebrate Eindhoven's 69th anniversary of being liberated from German occupation. Nothing but good things to say about The Queen!

Room Tip: Oops...there was no pool....not terrible! Everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. It is literally in the center of the Market. Within a 5 minute walk are easily 50 restaurants to choose from. It is a convenient 20 minute walk to the University. The rooms are modest, clean and comfortable. The staff is outsanding in their friendliness and helpfulness. I would highly recommend this hotel and would, without question, stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I've been to Eindhoven five or six times, for business reasons, and the last three times I've been staying in this small, nice, and centric hotel. It's located in the heart of the commercial district, and very close (less than 5 minutes walking) from the Central Station, where you can take the train, or any bus.

The rooms are clean, with free WiFi, and not noisy at all (well, last time there was a Champions League soccer match, and there was some noise, but this hardly happens...). The breakfast is continental, in the beautiful restaurant downstairs, where you can also have dinner (and beers!!!). The reception is located in the first floor, so you have to go upstairs from a lateral door, or enter through the restaurant (enter, and go left, and upstairs).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very friendly reception staff in a boutique hotel on the main square. Excellent value rooms which are large and have comfortable, big beds. Recommended. The bar downstairs is a beautiful old dutch interior too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonofabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
222 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Property: Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Address: Markt 7, 5611 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing