We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright. Bit overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Benno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Benno
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alright. Bit overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We checked in without reservation at this hotel in a twin room. It was 89 euros (breakfast incl) which was steep for what you got. All very basic, rooms warm though. Promised free wifi but signal only available in reception area. This was a downside. Great breakfast. Staff not particularly helpful, too busy dealing with the restaurant next door. Next door to a couple of bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
5
5
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malaga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

we stayed here two nights, staff was kind and professional, the location of this hotel is great really close to the center and to all public transport, its possible to park the car on the street( night for free) or in the car park nearby.
there is a restaurant inside so on a ugly rainy day it's not necessary to walk out.

Room Tip: don't get to drunk or wont be able to get up the stairs :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed there for one night during my trip in Holland, mainly for financial reasons. Had a single room and it's the closest thing to a jail cell where I have spent a night. Very small but clean. A bit noisy, a few pubs nearby at the townsquare, not a big problem for me. Toilet and shower are in separate rooms, clean and seems to have been renovated quite recently. Breakfast is served at the slick bar "The Prince" inside the hotel and was basic and good.

The location is really good, nearby the shopping streets and around 15 minutes walk to the train station.

One major problem was the free wifi-connection that only worked properly a few times when I connected my smartphone. Right now I'm stayin at a hostel in Utrecht and the wifi works smoothly from my room. If a basic hostel can have a good wifi, why can't a two star hotel manage that?

My overall feeling is that I paid 50 € and got cheap accomodation for my one day stay in Eindhoven. If I will return to Eindhoven one more time I would pay a few euros more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

The employees were very kind, the rooms need a renovation badly, also the cleaning should be done with more interest...the restaurant was very nice, a nice breakfast...so overall I would go there again...also regarding the parking, there a place at 3 min walk which costs 3,70 a day but during the night is free, I can't recall the exact hours interval

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barjovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

stayed for the second time since two years ago. The hotel shows some positive changes. We got a room this time on the ground floor with an access to the inner court, that was nice. Room was equipped with bathroom, toilet incl. Breakfast started at 8am which was fine with us. Wifi free of charge but signal was really weak on the ground floor, often broke up. Definitely not a hotel for business travellers, but a good choice for bagpackers or low budget travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaoboyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

I stayed here 1 night on a short visit to Eindhoven flying Ryanair from Dublin. The hotel was very good value and was in a nice central location. I walked to the hotel from the bus & train station in about 10 minutes (there is a good fast bus from the airport to the station for just 3 euros). The room I had was fine, with a good soft bed, and had a nice view over the street. One cosy feature of the room was the potted plant on the table. This really made me feel at home. There was a TV mounted on the wall with lots of channels - including some english language ones. There was a shower in the room, and a WC just outside of it over the corridor. The breakfast was very nice and included fresh rolls, and hot strong coffee. There was a very useful library of books and magazines about Eindhoven on the ground floor. The carpet in the halls and stairs had all just been done new so everything was very clean. The breakfast / dining room was also beautiful and all new. From the hotel it is a very short walk to the funky Klien Berg area (cool shops etc). You can also walk to the main night-life areas of Eindhoven (Stratumseind) very easily from the hotel. I stayed there on a Tuesday night, and there was no noise or anything from the square. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a base to visit Eindhoven and the areas around it (from the bus / train station you can get buses / trains to all over Holland and even further afield).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikesterDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Stayed 1 night with friends at this hotel, which was discribed as 'basic', but we found it very good value and really clean, rooms were spotless, but no toilet, which was outside the room, but it had a shower room, and breakfast was in the resturant below which was really nice, city centre is two minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowAb4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Blue Collar Hotel
#19 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Bergen
Hotel La Reine
Hotel La Reine
#16 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#11 of 25 in Eindhoven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Eindhoven
#17 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Binnenstad
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#21 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benno

Property: Hotel Benno
Address: Wilhelminaplein 9, 5611 HE Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benno 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Benno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing