We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service, especially front desk”
Review of Ibis Tilburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Tilburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fulwood
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Top service, especially front desk”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After a long and weary journey, it was great to be welcomed by a warm and smiling guy on the front desk (I think he was called Thijs van Gulik but not sure of the spelling). Believe me, this makes all the difference to a travelling guest and we found him to be most helpful and courteous on our first visit to Tilburg. The hotel was comfortable and well priced and delivered everything one woud expect from an Ibis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryFulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your respond on TripAdvisor.com.

Good to hear that your stay met your expectations. I just informed Thijs about your respond.

Looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Bram Kuijpers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    118
    83
    22
    8
See reviews for
63
78
32
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days when visiting family. Wanted a budget room close to Tilburg so the Ibis fit the bill at €65 pn inc breakfast. Room was small and lacked some facilities you might expect like a kettle and the bathroom sink was very dated (but not the rest of the bathroom suite, bizarrely! ). However, bed was very comfy, shower lovely -powerful and hot and the room was so so quiet. Tv had a good choice of channels and there was a socket nearish the bed! Breakfast had everything we wanted - eggs, bacon, cold cheeses and meats, fruit, yogurts, bread, cereal and great coffee. All you can eat buffet style, so plenty of food and the hours are great, serving till midday! Staff very pleasant. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheddahUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you response on TripAdvisor.com.

We keep your comments in mind for a potential upgrade of the bathrooms in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Bram Kuijpers
Supervisor Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoersel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Enjoyed the room which was modern and very functional and neat.
But the mattress and pillow were too soft and not comfortable.
Would be great if Ibis can invest on this area so as to provide the most important part of the stay of their clients: a good night's rest.
I would come back more often if this part of my stay is well taken care of by the hotel. Thank you!. Best regards, ml

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank May-lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your response on TripAdvisor.com

We would like to inform you that we have changed our bedding to ibis Sweet Beds.

Looking forward to welcome you again in ibis Tilburg.

Best regards,

Bram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the Ibis Tilburg for a couple of nights in March. The rooms themselves are not the most aesthetically pleasing or luxurious, but are adequately furnished and served me well enough. The breakfast buffet was rather nice. What was particularly noteworthy about the hotel was the staff who were fantastic and really made my stay problem-free - the check in and out were extremely efficient. Furthermore, they provided me with an adapter plug, and when I left behind an item, they very quickly sent it back to me in the UK. They were continually pleasant and friendly. Also, the wifi worked very well, and allowed me to get work done!

All in all, I was pleased with this hotel and would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi_Guibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.com.

It is good te hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Bram Kuijpers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed for one night as part of a business trip to The Netherlands while visiting a customer. I chose the Ibis as you know you're going to get a good quality room.

Arrived to a warm welcome, and was checked in very quickly. Went up to the room, and there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke, but once in you couldn't be it. While a twin room is okay, I asked to put in a double room, and the request was sorted very quickly. Free wifi and a quiet environment meant I got plenty of work done.

Ate in the hotel restaurant, the restaurant was going for an American saloon bar look, which meant it was quite gloomy, but the food was okay and reasonably, and once again the staff were business friendly.

In the evening, watched TV and had a fantastic nights sleep, I definately approve of the new ibis bed.

The breakfast was fairly standard fare for hotels in Continental Europe, an filled a gap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMed_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Friendly staff in this rather shabby and over used hotel in Tilburg.
The room smelt of smoke and although we thought it unlikely that anyone had smoked in it recently the funishings were old and the carpet needed renewing which probably accounted for the smell. Curtain hanging off the rail and general maintenance poor.
Signs on the room wall indicating drug use banned and 100 euro fine for ayone being sick on the furniture indicates poor standard of clientele. Restaurant gloomy- food ok , could be much nicer if Accor spent some money on it , wont be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 885jilly157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
210 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#2 of 8 in Tilburg
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 8 in Tilburg
31 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tilburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tilburg

Property: Ibis Tilburg
Address: Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105, 5026 RB Tilburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tilburg 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tilburg hotel is located close to the centre of the town of Tilburg and to the Efteling amusement park with easy access thanks to the highway located just a few minutes away. Book one of our 72 smoking and non smoking rooms with all the standard comforts (including two for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, WiFi Internet access, a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours, a terrace area and parking as well as our seven meeting rooms for your seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing