We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Nearby Hotels
Bastion Hotel Tilburg(Tilburg)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostel Roots(Tilburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pinos Eetcafe(Tilburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
193
309
94
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
309
94
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcentral locationprivilege roomrestaurants and barstrain stationcar parkcoffee machinewalking distancenice bar and restaurantcomfy bedrain showershopping areabreakfast was excellentthe main squaremusic venueexcellent staynice room
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the town heart, near to train station, the restaurant around the hotel are excellent, a lot variety to select, Italian, Spain, France and Mexican cuisine from and shops, service was great, I will be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear mister, misses

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tilburg Centrum very much. How great to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel and the restaurants in the surrounding area were of such a good service!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we will share your positive comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenneke van Spaendonck
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent a night there during my business trip to Tilburg and I am very satisfied with the hotel location, service and quality hotel offer and quality of the food. The room I have was excellent and very quiet. The food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichalK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mister Michal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. At Mercure we aim for the best service, therefore your feedback is highly useful to improve our service.

We are delighted to hear you had such a good experience at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum. It is nice to know we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future!


Kind regards,

Jenneke van Spaendonck
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Checked in earlier with colleagues - based here until Thursday night.
Big queue at reception. Older style hotel with some tired fittings. No aircon in the room so need window open.,unfortunately Dutch team won their World Cup game so after average meal (tiny portions) everyone else is partying which I can hear way too loud. Don't expect a good nights sleep.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

We mostly appreciate your comments about your stay. We are happy with every kind of feedback, so that we can optimize our quality and service. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We are sorry to read that there was a queue at the reception, we always try to avoid that by working fast and efficient.

Did you contact reception with your complaint? Otherwise we could switch your room if there was availability.
Our standard rooms, unfortunately, do not have air conditioning, but we also have our luxury Privilege rooms. Those rooms have air conditioning and some of them are on the parking side, which means that they are very quiet.

We were pleased that our Dutch team did win the World Cup match as you can imagine this was a reason to party for the Dutch people. This may have caused some extra noise outside. As a city centre hotel it is possible that you, as our guest, experience discomfort from this. Unfortunately this is not always in our hands.

It is our wish to welcome you as our guest in the future.

Kind regards,
Marieke Woudenberg

Assistant Front office Manager
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything you need is located within a few steps of the hotel. There are lots of places to eat as well as shops of all types and even several churches nearby. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The route from the car park to the reception desk is a little odd, but other than that no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a "privilege" room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgo24j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Receptioniste at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay in our hotel! At Mercure we strive for the best quality and service for every guest. Your positive feedback helps us with that!

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our staff as friendly. We are also glad that you liked the location.

We will ask our duty manager to check if the route from the parking to the reception desk is marked clearly. Thank you for informing us!

We are pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mignon van Roessel
Receptioniste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in Tilburg for three days and this hotel is the ideal location with shops to the left and bars to the right. We left the car in the car park and didn't use it until we departed. Staff were very friendly and professional, no exceptions.

Room Tip: Tilburg is lively so if you won't sleep because of bar noise then ask for a room down the side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryFulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We will share this with our staff and we are sure this will stimulate them to give every guest the same experience as you had at Mercure Tilburg!

We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the future!

Kind regards,

Marieke Woudenberg

Assistent Front Office Manager
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews