We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and comfortable small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quiet and comfortable small hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

i arrived at the hotel to find the reception desk unoccupied and looked like it wasnt in use. i had to wander around a bit to eventually find a member of staff who directed me to the bar. the person who checked me in was the chef which was a bit odd
the rooms were quite comfortable although the decor is slightly dated. there were no windows only a glass door leading out to the car park. if the room was too warm im not so sure how safe it would have been to leave the door open all night. my room was the last on the corridor and wireless was very poor. the connection kept dropping
the restaurant is expensive but food is of good quality. the main courses are only served in half portions and the menu advises to order 2 if a normal portion is required. so main courses alone can come to about €25. breakfast was served a mini style buffet at my table which was very well presented. included a selection of cold cuts and bread, although some cereal would have been a nice addition
the hotel is very quiet and there is a playground to the side so it would be suitable for families. its located well outside the city centre so a car is necessary to get around. taxis in tilburg are very expensive

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good hotel for a short stay.
The hotel is a 12 euro taxi fare from the station, so location could be a bit better. Room was nice, very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast. Helpful reception. The only negative I would say is that we got a twin room when we had booked a double.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but we visited yesterday for a drink. My fiance had a cappuccino and I had a tea. Well 2 in fact.

The service was good, the restaurant area was comfortable and the prices were very reasonable especially since the tea is good quality and you get little chocolate treats with each drink. We had 4 drinks in total and it worked out less than 10 euros. There are newspapers and magazines you can read and there is also free WiFi available.

What would have made this into a 5-star rather than a 4-star would be the hot taps in the bathroom actually working instead of just being there, and menus on the tables. We might have ordered a snack if we had been tempted with a menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have visited the Tilburg area on a number of occasions and this restaurant was recommended by a Dutch friend. It is a few kilometers outside the city centre but what a superb find.
The service was efficient but relaxed. There was a menu in English and the food was superb. Altogether an excellent evening so don’t miss this one if you are in the region.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
217 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
669 reviews
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
289 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#2 of 8 in Tilburg
123 reviews
Hotel De Kroon
#2 of 3 in Kaatsheuvel
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge De Moerse Hoeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge De Moerse Hoeve

Property: Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
Address: Heibloemstraat 12 | De Moer, 5176 NM Tilburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge De Moerse Hoeve 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auberge De Moerse Hoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing