We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Nice people, Lovely food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge Heertjes
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Perfect place to stay if you want to go to Aalsmeer flower auction, very close to Schipol (but the jet noise is not intrusive). Train station 5 mins drive - easy way to get to Amsterdam without hassle. Rooms are quiet, freshly re-furbished and well appointed. The staff so helpful - but the thing we will really remember is the fabulous food - so good to find a setup where they are proud of what they do and they do it so well ! Keep it up "young uns" ( the restaurant name translates to "the 2 young ones")

Room Tip: Not so much the room choice - parking outside the hotel is not allowed on Market day - Tuesday - che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

What a lovely find. Friendly fast check-in by a very capable and friendly young man who also later served us in the bar as well as the restaurant. My room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was well laid out and it had lots of hot water with a shower that worked well. Old world charm with lots of atmosphere, the dining room/bar area is very sociable and cosy. The continental breakfast was very nice. Good location with lots of parking. Good room rates for Europe and if you have a car, it's easy to get to Amsterdam fairly quickly from Aalsmeer. i would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Rude, arrogant and very unhelpful staff. Smelly hotel and far to expensive for the poor quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

This is a lovely family run hotel situated in the suburbs of Amsterdam. A real home from home.
There are dining facilities at the hotel where the food is fantastic.

If ever in the area of Aalsmeer check it out and definately eat there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank princessScotbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

Waitor service is somewhat robotic.
Greeted by an agressive small dog at night, who was probably jealous that I had eaten his dog food served to me earlier.
Annoying tall regular dutch guy who spoke about IT the whole night.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Irish_Simpleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cketelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chariot
Hotel Chariot
#1 of 3 in Aalsmeer
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant de Jonge Heertjes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant de Jonge Heertjes

Address: Raadhuisplein 16, 1431 EH Aalsmeer, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel-Restaurant 't Schouwse Hof)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Price Range: £58 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant de Jonge Heertjes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant de Jonge Heertjes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing