We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Best Beds 2015 by the Dutch Consumer Union!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best Beds 2015 by the Dutch Consumer Union!
A large closet, clock, ceiling fan, chairs, imitation fireplace Authentic window frames and Amsterdam ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Best Beds 2015 by the Dutch Consumer Union!
A large closet, clock, ceiling fan, chairs, imitation fireplace
Authentic window frames and Amsterdam ceiling
Beauty is in the detail...
Relax...
Towels, guest towels, bedding all included
The greatest city on earth :-)
Breakfast included!
Athmosphere....
Large kitchen available 24/7 with amenities...
Waterfall shower in the bathroom
Your experienced host!
Amsterdam in the sun, our area here
Upcoming area nicely renewed in 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Camper688...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Jeroen was a great host, meeting us off the tram when we arrived later than expected. He even walked us to a local food market in an old tram station so we could experience different foods from around the world. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmin M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, excellent host!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing place to stay for a reasonable price if you ever decide to visit Amsterdam!

After booking we've been sent a well laid out e-mail with instructions on how to reach the flat. From which kind of train to take, what kind of tickets to buy, details about the tram and street names too, got it right from the 1st time easily!

The room is large enough and beds comfy. You'll have a kitchen area which is shared with other guests. There's fresh bread every morning, and in the fridge you'll find eggs, meat like ham etc., butter, milk and plenty of fruit juice - all of this up for grabs for breakfast, or whenever you wake up.

Jeroen will take the time to answer all your questions regarding Amsterdam and the best places to visit. The flat is only 20 min or so walk from the city centre, easy!

Thanks for a great few days in Amsterdam and for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Hi Cosmin!
Thanks for the great review!
Come back anytime, it was nice having you around!
Greetings,
-Jeroen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely come here again!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Three friends and I stayed here for a week in September and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jeroen was a very hospitable host who made us feel more than welcome and helped us with anything we needed. We're very much hoping that we get the opportunity to stay here again. All aspects of the house and its facilities were brilliant, including WiFi, bathroom facilities and the kitchen area. The room we were given was furnished well and was very spacious, and Jeroen was more than willing to make modifications to suit our needs. We have already recommended this accommodation to friends and family. All in all, a brilliant holiday which wouldn't have been the same if we stayed anywhere else!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank so much!!! This review is about the FIREPLACE ROOM, not about ths room in the title (that is a 2 or 3 person room) btw. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL WEEK IN AMSTERDAM”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have spent a beautiful week in Amsterdam in this apartment.
Jeroen was very kind and he helped us when we need information about amsterdam. The apartment is easy to reach thanks to the instructions of jeroen . I advise everyone to go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks Claudio! Do come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine J
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway71...
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasbleidy...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing