We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & spacious room for a family of 3”
other travellers have booked this property
The room: authentis ceiling and window frames, wooden floor, great beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The room: authentis ceiling and window frames, wooden floor, great beds
Real fireplace in the room; you will receive a free fireblock too. The other 2 beds in this room, flatscreen TV, large mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The room: authentis ceiling and window frames, wooden floor, great beds
Real fireplace in the room; you will receive a free fireblock too.
The other 2 beds in this room, flatscreen TV, large mirror
Large 19th century closet for you to use
Another view in this popular Fireplace Room
We care
Breathe....!
Large living kitchen for 8 people
Beauty is in the detail...
Area is renewed recently!
Your host Jeroen, probably the best host in Amsterdam!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DEBORAH M
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & spacious room for a family of 3”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay in Amsterdam & the host was really helpful.
We stayed for 4 nights & he provided a lovely breakfast each day & answered any questions we had. The room was spacious, warm & comfortable for a family of 3. The apartment in centrally located ( a quick tram ride from Central Station) & there are some nice places to eat in walking distance. My son enjoyed exploring a new city & we felt very welcome & comfortable at the apartment. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest1213...
1 review
“Avoid”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While the booking process & welcome went perfectly fine and the accommodation was almost as advertised the behaviour of the host made for a most uncomfortable experience. His overbearing and unsettling behaviour spoilt our trip.
I cannot recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not much
Liked least: The behaviour of the host
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We had to ask these guests more than once not to smoke in the room as we have a non-smoking apartment here. After several warnings these guests were finally adviced they can not book our place again. The room was not left in a good condition. Unfortunately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale I
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very comfortable!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the best price in this period!
great position - the location is quite near the tram stop and a bike rental shop.
clean apartment, well-stocked kitchen, comfortable beds.
hosts friendly and helpful.
really recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you for the great review Ale! You guys are welcome back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam69385...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magirobe
firenze
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Hi there, thanks for your review, we are quite happy you are happy ;-)
Feel free to come back any time, it was a pleasure to have you.
Greetings,
-Jeroen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi83300
Draguignan, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Merci Damien! Oui, petit dejeuner inclusive! We like to surprise you and please come back to us next time huh!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing