We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waiting list: 3 hours!”

Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam
Ranked #671 of 4,312 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$18 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you want to eat at the Hard Rock in Amsterdam, then a reservation is more than necessary! Having been told that we'd have to wait 3 hours to get in, we opted for another restaurant nearby. Too bad, really.

Thank reisen_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Reisen,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.
Sorry to hear that you weren't able to visit us on the day in question and I hope the long wait on that day doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,011 - 3,015 of 7,144 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were visiting Amsterdam and couldn't resist visiting Hard Rock Cafe. The wait on arrival was about an hour so we went to the bar and shared some wonderful cocktails whilst looking at all the canal boat trips along the canal. Great location for a Hard Rock Cafe to watch the world go by with some fabulous music. We were then seated for our meal which was fab and we shared a dessert before heading off to explore the city. We were never rushed and had some fab food, fab cocktails and lots of laughs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquelineMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Jacqueline,

It is good to know that you guys have enjoyed your stay even though there was a waiting list.
Thank you for coming and visiting us in Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We got there and they was busy, and the guy on the door gave us his last table, by the window overlooking the canal onto the Blue Boat Company.
We was served by the lovely Marta, who looked after us very well and made sure we was never short of cocktails :)
The drinks as always was amazing and huge.
The food you could not fault, I had the legendary burger and it was cooked to perfection, my hubby had the Texan and he loved it.
Even when it was raining on Friday we popped in for a drink, but this time I had a Irish Kiss...

Thank senorita-kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I really love The Hard Rock Standard around the world. Anyplace same vibe, food decoration music and Hard Rock Amsterdam is no exception.

Thank rjmoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

You can be sure that you will have a great time at any Hard Rock Cafe. Food are mostly standard throughtout the world but always tasty. The Amsterdam experience was a great location situated beside a canal and during the day you can sit outside. We went twice in the evening and on both occassions there was a lively atomosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrickyTrevLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Tricky,

Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Cafe and visiting our Amsterdam cafe twice!
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing