We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaza's

Zaza's
Reserve with
Zaza's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fancy food, plates look amazing, taste good as well. Not to expensive. Staff is good, they said they would take a picture as well but that did not happen. They did gave us wine glasses with hearts on them because it was a special occasion. The wine was nice. There were 2 big groups who were a bit loud but that did not bother us to much. We would go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    938
    238
    52
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, charming and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been for dinner tonight. Tuna tempura delicious, and also the lamb and prawns. The lemon cake with a glass of and Australian dessert wine was the perfect end for a perfect night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiopepedecosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

A visit with my father, brother and friends for his birthday. After visiting last year with my wife I was full of praise for the restaurant to our group and Zazas didn't disappoint.
Presentation of the food is superb, the staff are great and the balance of flavours is perfect.
Had a great time again, many thanks :)

Helpful?
Thank MrBibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Second time here and had a great time again. Food was great, the staff were great and they always seem willing to do that little bit extra to make it an extra special experience.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bathroomsbymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I made reservations from the states a few months ahead for Zaza's in Amsterdam and it was wonderful! It was my husband's birthday and we had a party of 6 - they had a special appetizer, set out balloons and had a "fireworks" candle for dessert. The food was outstanding and the service was 5 stars! I can't recommend this restaurant any higher - we were so impressed that we are committed to returning to Amsterdam to enjoy another great dinner at Zaza'a!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JayneTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaza's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zaza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing