We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with good choice, good food and good service!”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #401 of 3,964 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Inspired by the japanese noodle bars, in 1993 wagamama introduced these pan-asian dishes. No reservation needed. Just walk in and take a seat at the long tables. Enjoy the wagamama experience!
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location with good choice, good food and good service!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wagamama is a chain restaurant, and not as such the romantic or elegant place for a meal, but for a relaxed meal it is close to unbeatable. The service was quick and friendly all through the meal, the choice of food more than adequate and the food itself; GOOD! We had a ramen and a chicken salad, both of which were tasty and dominated by the "good stuff". Perfect for a quick meal, decently priced and with service that adds to the quality of the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    338
    138
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect for a cold day”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The spicy dishes were perfect for the cold evening. The salmon ramen was delicious, the mahi mahi was a bit overcooked though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ManilaGingersnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not a fun but pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Well it wasn't what i expected ! I am not a fun of chain restaurant however Ive been proven wrong. Service fast funny and with a smile! Food quality was really good and menu is not something that I would normally eat at home. Most of all i liked the staff chatty and smiley. that's how is should be in all restaurants.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“tasteless food and unfriendly staff”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

went to wagammama near rembrandtplein amsterdam yesterday with 4 friends. We were very disappointed in the food. All of us found our food was tasteless. In the end 80 euro for tasteless food for 4 people is expensive. When i went to pay and offered a 3 euro tip, the lady behind the cash register was outright rude about the size of the tip I was leaving. I will not be eating there again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Really good restaurant in the heart of Leidseplein. Servers are funny and carefull, the food is just great. If you want something different you must take a place overthere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing