We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s okay, especially if you have an Iamsterdam City Card”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #465 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Inspired by the japanese noodle bars, in 1993 wagamama introduced these pan-asian dishes. No reservation needed. Just walk in and take a seat at the long tables. Enjoy the wagamama experience!
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It’s okay, especially if you have an Iamsterdam City Card”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not too bad, not too good. In a great location for the museum district, this place has room to pack a crowd. We sat outside at the large, group tables, and briefly befriended a passing German tourist. We had Pad Thai and Yaki Soba with a bland veggie side and a nondescript white wine. The Yaki Soba was better than the Pad Thai. Altogether all right; the lovely weather helped. Hint: get 25% off your bill with the City Card.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    323
    135
    59
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Disappointing. Again.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Wagamama was disappointing. Again. Food is not prepared with a lot of passion; you can tell it from the cooks in the kitchen and from the food on your plate. Price/quality is not correct; largely overpriced. We've given it a chance a few times but have now concluded that we will not return. There are much better options nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SP MD 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a last minute meal”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Service was excellent food was good but lacked a little flavour but happy to have this meal as a quick take away

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Just okay. Not so great conveniences.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Busy hustle after the World Cup Holland football. I didn't like the way they bunch up people when the restaurant has loads of capacity and put a man on his own right next to us when we wanted some privacy to chat. Food was ok and bit overpriced at €14.95 for noodles and chicken. must better deals around at steakhouses, just for a benchmark. Finally the toilets could be much cleaner and better. Won't be on my repeat list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evievi123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love wagamama's and being from the US, I dont get to have it all the time. The location for this restaurant is great and my Yaki Soba was delicious, just as I remember it to be. Coming to Amsterdam in the low season is the best time to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVSS43013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing