We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Simple interior, not super...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Classical...
Laguna Hills
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Simple interior, not super clean.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is perfectly located in the Jordaan area, however is up a couple flights of very very narrow stairs, probably very typical in Amsterdam. Room itself had all the basics, but was not super clean and furniture was not the same as in pictures. The bathroom is very difficult to use when there are more people. The shower just drains into the main floor of the bathroom which is not clear in the online picture. I don't mind it feeling like home, but a clean freak needs to stay at a hotel and not a vacation rental in general. Owner Leticia and her husband were great and very friendly! I would stay here again and bring my own additional tiles and dish soap.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your review. We'll forward your comments to the owner and will organize a new photoshoot of the accommodation (sometimes owners change the furniture or configuration and forget to tell us). We are sorry for that inconvenience.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your review. We're glad you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brazil
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your review. We're glad you have enjoyed your stay.
This property has indeed only singles bed and not a double, but this information is clear on its webpage.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Twello
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Hello, many thanks for your review, we appreciate your time on that. We'll send your suggestion to the owner of the property.
Cheers :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EARTH
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hello, many thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't like your accommodation and its location. We understand your points and respect your opinion. However this is a budget accommodation and there are things that nobody can change, like the bells of the church, which are like that for longer than 100 years and it is part of the Dutch history (also mentioned on Anne Frank’s diary).
I can guarantee you that the previous reviews cannot be faked, as we don’t have interest in deceiving our customers and everything is controlled by Apartments Unlimited and TripAdvisor / FlipKey, trustable companies.
Next time, please advise your requirements, so we can recommend more suitable alternatives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toulouse
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2013
Nice to hear that! Many thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sévrine B
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I loved my holidays in this appartment! Great location, well furbished, very clean, and Leticia the owner is really sweet! So perfect, i will be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Many thanks for your review. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing