We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex Lamur
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Blissfull comfort

Review of Hotel2Stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2021
I am a bi-weekly guest at this fine hotel ideally located near Sloterdijk train station just a couple of minutes away from the centre or Amsterdam. Staff is knowledgeable efficient multilingual and very friendly. I cannot wait for the sauna and fitness room to be available again and will probably book this hotel for a six months stay. The hotel is 3 minutes away from a supermarket, and an Italian takeaway. A couple of minutes with bus 22 you will find a great public swimming pool and a lovely park (which by the way is just around 300 meters from the hotel. In short you will have a fantastic experience at HOTEL2STAY
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette Landman, General Manager at Hotel2Stay, responded to this review
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Dear Alx L,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your compliment towards our staff, we really appreciate it!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you considered the location of our hotel great.
We hope to see you again soon in the near future and hopefully our facilities will be open by then.

With kind regards,
Team Hotel2Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£96
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Vio.com
    £89
1.7 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£227
  • Expedia.com
    £254
  • Trip.com
    £189
  • Hotels.com
    £215
3.1 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£155
  • Official Site
    £150
  • Vio.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £229
2.9 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£67
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £67
0.3 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Exterior
£126
  • Booking.com
    £126
  • travelup.com
    £107
  • Expedia.com
    £126
2.5 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£113
  • Vio.com
    £125
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £125
2.6 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
£64
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Priceline
    £64
3.1 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£106
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £106
3.8 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
£58
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Vio.com
    £56
2.5 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
£317
  • Expedia.com
    £363
  • Agoda.com
    £237
  • Hotels.com
    £363
2.4 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (2,348)
Filter reviews
2,348 results
Traveller rating
1,393
639
166
73
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,393
639
166
73
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloterdijk station rooftop terrace spar supermarket small kitchen kitchen facilities train stop great hotel city centre amsterdam centraal transport links trams and buses schiphol airport spacious room good size coffee machine great room quiet area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 2,348 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

The goal of my stay was to just get out of my tiny apartment for a week to give me and my girlfriend some breathing room during the lockdown in Amsterdam.

I was looking for a studio-like room with all essentials for living included so I went for the Superior Studio-S room. Upon a arrival I had a very nice welcome with easy check-in (just don't forget to bring the creditcard the reservation was made on ;)).

The room was more than I expected. Very clean, well designed and very spacious. I also got very fast internet, especially because I could plug-in an ethernet cable. Don't expect much from the cutlery and pots & pans for cooking as it's not made for cooking a culinary meal. There's a combi-microwave so you can also prep meals that can be heated in the oven.

The outside environment is very desolate and not exciting at all as you're literally next to the train station but for me that was all good. Also, I read some reviews talking about noise coming from the trains passing by but I didn't hear a thing - maybe because during my time there was a snow storm and less transportation.

All in all, had a great 1 week stay and would recommend this "Hotel" very much!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guidorr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette Landman, General Manager at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear guidorr2021,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It's always a pleasure for us to know that our guests fully enjoyed their stay. We are glad that you liked our facilities and our rooms, they are designed with the utmost care and passion and we’re glad it shows. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
Hotel2Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

I had a very good experience in this hotel. I booked a room in order to attend an online seminar. The room was spacious enough.
Because it is nearby a train station, until late at night and early in the morning there is some noise from the trains which can disturb light sleepers like me. However, with earplugs - that I bring everywhere - I managed to sleep without any problem.
People at the reception were very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mohg331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette Landman, General Manager at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear mohg331,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel! Kind regards, Hotel2Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

besides the noisy road far away from the city and disturbance about getting a company authorization in the weekend, Mr Tom Keller , the incompatible -full-of-nonsense-boy refuses to submit our stored data which has been officially requested by our company.
this is a criminal offense.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Johnell888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette Landman, General Manager at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear John Elliot,
Thank you for your review, even though you weren't the guest staying at our hotel. We kindly inform you that when the guest checked in, we asked to present the credit card used for the reservation, this is a normal procedure, especially if it's a company credit card. In every hotel, you need a preauthorization form filled up. This to prevent any fraud. Your colleague didn't have one, so we asked him to contact you and sign the authorization form. We then received very aggressive and uncollaborative answers from your side, but we still let the guest stay in the hotel, kindly asking him to provide the form on Monday, as during the weekend you weren't working. On Monday, we discovered with utmost surprise that the guest had left the hotel earlier than expected, without checking out at the desk. We really hoped we were mistaken about the whole situation, but having the guest left without providing the requested document had of course made us suspicious. After 2 months, we eventually received a chargeback for fraud from your side and we lost the money. Hotel2Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Gorgeous apartments, good location 2 minute walk from train station, lovely staff. The apartment was so nice and clean and perfect for our stay, it had everything we needed and more. Definitely recommend these apartments , was my first time visiting Amsterdam and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank betheneym2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette Landman, General Manager at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear betheneym2020,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It's always a pleasure for us to know that our guests fully enjoyed their stay! We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
Hotel2Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

My office has called before we would arrive if anything was needed as it was a corporate stay
The answer was NO

When I arrived I was disturbed all weekend about a confirmation
email in order to confirm his status in our company. Then all would be
fine

The confirmation was sent even out of office hours.

Nevertheless they didn't stop to disturb and mr Thomas Keller threatened that we had leave.
They are completely incapable and amateuristic and don't have a clear policy at all

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnwelliott58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette Landman, General Manager at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear John Elliot,
Thank you for this second review, even though you weren't the guest staying at our hotel. We kindly inform you that when the guest checked in, we asked to present the credit card used for the reservation, this is a normal procedure, especially if it's a company credit card. In every hotel, you need a preauthorization form filled up. This to prevent any fraud. Your colleague didn't have one, so we asked him to contact you and sign the authorization form. We then received very aggressive and uncollaborative answers from your side (without any preauthorization form provided), but we still let the guest stay in the hotel, kindly asking him to provide the form on Monday, as during the weekend you weren't working. On Monday, we discovered with utmost surprise that the guest had left the hotel earlier than expected, without checking out at the desk. We really hoped we were mistaken about the whole situation, but having the guest left without providing the requested document had of course made us suspicious. After 2 months, we eventually received a chargeback for fraud from your side and we lost the money, so your "colleague" eventually stayed for free.
We would also like to point out that we didn't receive any call from you prior to check-in, and again, you weren't the guest staying at the hotel.
Hotel2Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews