We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wmd900
Vancouver, Canada

Simple, Clean and Reasonable

Review of Hotel2Stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We have stayed at the Hotel2Stay 3 times over the past 2 years which should provide an idea of much we like it.

The hotel tends to the basic side: clean rooms, simple kitchenette, shower (i.e. no bath). If your tastes and budget demand posh, luxury then you are probably not going to stay here.

However, if you like a well kept facility at reasonable rates, convenient location (almost adjacent to Sloterdijk Station for regional & local trains, trams and buses), friendly and helpful staff, then Hotel2Stay is well worth it. Amenities include a laundry room, and fitness centre, free internet (open system); we have never used the sauna so cannot comment. Both the train and the #369 bus run directly between Schipol Airport and Sloterdijk Station.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wmd,

Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you've enjoyed your stays at Hotel2Stay! Your loyalty over the past two years speaks volumes about your satisfaction with our accommodations. We take pride in offering clean rooms and basic amenities, including a simple kitchenette and showers, to ensure a comfortable stay at reasonable rates. Our convenient location near Sloterdijk Station provides easy access to regional and local trains, trams, and buses, making it ideal for travelers exploring the area. We're glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and we appreciate your mention of our additional amenities, such as the laundry room and fitness center. Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!

Kind regards, Lisa - Front Office
Hotel2Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£293
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£59
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.8 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£164
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
£56
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Vio.com
2.5 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £222
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £179
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £171
2.5 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Hotel2Stay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,348 results
Traveller rating
1,393
639
166
73
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,393
639
166
73
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloterdijk station rooftop terrace spar supermarket small kitchen kitchen facilities train stop great hotel city centre amsterdam centraal transport links trams and buses schiphol airport spacious room good size coffee machine great room quiet area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,348 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely:

"I am deeply disappointed by the discriminatory treatment my son faced at this hotel. Despite being just one year shy of the required age of 21, he was denied admission based on his age, while his white friends, who were younger than him, were allowed to book in without any issues. Using age as an excuse to discriminate against my son, while allowing younger white guests to stay, is unjust and unacceptable. This experience highlights the systemic racism and double standards that still persist in society. I urge you not to stay here if you are a person of colour the hotel management to address their discriminatory practices!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paula,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to express your experience. Firstly, we want to emphasize that the refusal of your son has nothing to do with racism. Our house rules dictate that guests must be 21 years or older, and this rule is clearly communicated on all booking sites where our accommodation is listed.

Our colleague informed your son of this rule in a professional and friendly manner. It is important for us to treat every guest with respect, regardless of their background.

We apologize if there was any confusion, but we want to stress that your son is not the first to be refused for this reason. As previously done, we provided a full refund, and if there are still any uncertainties, we are always available to answer any questions via phone or email.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope for your understanding regarding our house rules and our stance.

Kind regards,
Samira- Front Office Supervisor
Hotel2Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

Horrible custome service!! Rudest staff ever and there is no privacy they took a video of us from the window BE CAREFUL 🚨🚨! They showed us the video because they wanted to claim money for us damaging the room which we didnt!! But they thought they can film us the night without consent.

Room tip: Dont go there avoid this hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Gastenservice/Front Office at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Malak,

Thank you for your review.

First of all, we would like to clarify that we have camera's on the property. This is mentioned in our terms and conditions, on all booking platforms and on our website.
Smoking is not allowed inside of the room or out of the windows. You were smoking out of the windows and this can be seen on our security camera's.
When confronted, you asked for proof. This is when we showed you the security footage.

We hope that you had a good vacation and we wish you a great day.

Kind regards,
Louise - Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Lovely hotel and staff will definitely stay there again 100%

2minz walk from the local train station.
Restaurants and food places nearby.
Perfect spot if your not wanting to stay in Central.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Gastenservice/Front Office at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Papah,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and that you found our hotel and staff lovely.

It's fantastic to know that our convenient location near the local train station and the nearby restaurants and food options met your needs perfectly. We understand the appeal of staying just outside the hustle and bustle of the central area, and we're glad that our spot suited your preferences.

We're grateful for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like for your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Kind regards, Lisa
Front Office
Hotel2Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

Spacious rooms with fully equipped kitchen. Rooms are super clean , modern …

Location just a stone thrown away from bus, tram, train, intercity train…

Staff is friendly and helpful, always happy to see you …

Would recommend to stay there .. great value for money

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 445kristijant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Gastenservice/Front Office at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Kristijant,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you enjoyed our spacious and well-equipped rooms, as well as our convenient location.

It's wonderful to know that our staff made a positive impression on you with their friendliness and helpfulness. We strive to create a welcoming and accommodating atmosphere for all our guests, and we're delighted that you felt valued during your time with us.

Thank you for recommending us, and for recognizing the great value we offer. We aim to provide our guests with an exceptional experience at an affordable price, and we're thrilled that we succeeded in doing so for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Kind regards, Lisa
Front Office
Hotel2Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

All around decent hotel with a few quirks but maybe that is just how Amsterdam is. While the location is out of the center where most people want to visit, this hotel is very well connected to transportation and the location should not hold one back from staying here. Really easy access to the airport, main train station and everywhere else by easy tram ride. Trains are just steps away with a major station providing airport access in 10 minutes and central train station in just 5 minutes. The end of the line for tram 19 is just a couple of minutes walk with an easy to get seat for your ride into the center of the city. Staying outside the city center you get a much larger room at a lower price. It is also modern and everything worked well. Staff were both friendly and efficient. We got upgraded and on my birthday we found a small bottle of sparkling wine along with a couple of glasses, a nice classy touch. We found the room extremely quiet. OK, so the quirks. First, we found the lighting in the room both way too dark and not enough in critical areas. While being upgraded was a nice touch, to a large 1 bedroom from the studio we booked we found another quirk. Great comfortable king bed but the area was too small for the bed and one side of the bed had to be right up against the wall. How is that person going to get in/out of bed easily. Nightstand, nope but even the side not against the wall didn't have a nightstand. All in all a good 5 night stay. If some of the quirks weren't there would have given an excellent rating. Would happily return.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Gastenservice/Front Office at Hotel2Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Sbobl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated our convenient location and modern amenities.

We understand your observations regarding the lighting and room layout, and we apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will certainly take it into consideration as we strive to continually improve our guest experience.

It's wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and efficient, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed the upgrade and the special touch for your birthday. We aim to make every guest feel valued and special during their stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable.

Kind regards, Lisa
Front Office Hotel2Stay





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews