We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gutes Essen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Amsterdam City
Ranked #114 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gutes Essen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Per Person 30 EUR incl starter, main course and drinks (beer and soft drinks).

Good - very good is the duck with truffels.

The ambiente is very modern.

Keep calm if the waitor is not the fastest, 1 star minus.

At the end, everthing is beautiful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Achim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Der Achim B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you enjoyed your diner in our restaurant. My sincerest apologies the service was below expectations. Hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you better in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    1,269
    392
    95
    59
See reviews for
680
533
122
762
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival the first thing we noticed was how clean and modern the lobby was, staff were helpful and the room was spotless! The bar and restaurant served some fantastic food too. Overall if we return to Amsterdam we will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharnahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sharnahw,

Thank you so much for you very positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staying for 4 nights for a conference at the RAI, this hotel is a half kilometer walk from it. Very business-like as you'd expect from a chain, everything works smoothly and the breakfast buffet is great. I wouldn't go there for a honeymoon but for a business home-away or a congress at RAI it's perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Tommy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a nice stay. Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stay here for 2 nights and I was very satisfied.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with many choices.
Room is standard , not so big but very comfortable and clean.
Wi-fi is working properly. I have no complain.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Yusuf A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

this branch of the novotel chain has a very contemporary and interesting lobby/main level with lounge area, bar and restaurant. conveniently located at the very southern border of amsterdam, it is close to main routes and trains to get around. 10 minutes to the city centre by bike.

rooms are adequately appointed and clean. the main level of the hotel is much nicer than the rooms but overall the hotel is quite good. internet is free and decent.

the best part of this hotel is BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!!!! treat yourself to b'fast at least once for a feast.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to be pretty similar...no views or balconies to be had here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear SNV2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam City!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed while attending conference in Rai. The rooms are very clean if basic, but perfectly adequate for a short visit. The staff are very polite and service is excellent. Restaurant does feel a but like a school refectory but the food is ok. Check in was slow, but softened by the arrival of var staff with some juice samples. A nice hotel that I would use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Dan G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvsisor and share your experiences. I am glad to read you had a nice stay.
Regarding the slow check in; my sincerest apologies for that. If you will visit us again, please be informed that we have the possibility to check in online. This will avoid any waiting time.
Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future at Novotel Amsterdam City!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at Novotel, Amsterdam from 19th June to 23rd June 2014. I had 3 Double Bed Rooms there (nos.1511, 1512 & 1513). Though the Property is in bit outskirts, but a Metro station RAI in walking distance doesn't let u feel that u r far from the city, I was given a beautiful welcome, I cannot forget the generous lady who helped me check-in. She was very kind and guiding us every bit of Amsterdam. The staff was very courteous. The amenities & facilities were outstanding. I would give Five Star rating to this property. I wish all the Staff a Big Thanks & all the Best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear AnitGrover,

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am glad you had a wonderful stay at Novotel Amsterdam City! Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future in Amsterdam and give you the same, or even better, experience!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#142 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#101 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
3.1 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Property: Novotel Amsterdam City
Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing