We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Amsterdam City
Ranked #119 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    1,292
    402
    98
    62
See reviews for
698
538
124
783
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good, comfortable rooms that are quiet and well equipped. No irons or ironing boards in the rooms but they are available by calling reception. Good and well organised restaurant that has a very good breakfast. Easy walk to RAI and also a ready supply of taxis to take people to the centre.

Room Tip: No real difference from the rooms that I saw and we had 28 rooms booked for a week for a conference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil0047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear phil0047,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This is very much appreciated. I am glad you had a nice stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wouldn't claim it to be exceptional. We stayed here with an academic conference- and although I wasn't one of the people attending the conference, the proximity was wonderful for those who were to the convention center.
The 4 tram is nearby and convenient to ride further into the city.
The lobby is stunning. Very modern, flavored water by the front desk daily was very refreshing.
The rooms were just average. Clean but very small. We were however pleased to find a mini fridge.
Thank god there is air conditioning because there were 2 of us sleeping in this tiny single bed.

Room Tip: Really shoot for a larger bed. They are so damn small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Lindsay M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humacao, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is my first visit to Amsterdam. My experience was very good. The room was ok, We have an extra bed for my dauthger. The buffet breakfast and the service staff were fantanstic. Specially to have the opportunity to use a PC to print documents was a plus. We really enjoyed our stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ruben C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that your first experience in Amsterdam was a good one! Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed at Novotel throughout the world, and stayed at the Novotel Hotel in Amsterdam a few times, which is perfectly located, being only a 15 minute journey from Schiphol Airport, and a 5 minute walk from Amsterdam Rai station, which links you to the main overhead train network and tram service. The journey into Central Amsterdam by tram, is only a 15 minute ride and tajes you through the main tourist areas, until it terminates at Amsterdam Central station. If you are visiting a concert or show at the Ziggo Dome, this is alongside the Ajax Football Stadium, which is only a 10 minute train or taxi ride from the Novotel Hotel. The hotel itself is first rate, very comfortable rooms, include wifi, which you can upgrade to include the minibar and movie channels and breakfast etc. The bar and restaurant are excellent, with very accommodating friendly staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room for a few extra euros...... It is definitely worth it, and use the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trevor F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had such a good stay! Hopefully we could give you the same experience in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#144 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
0.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Property: Novotel Amsterdam City
Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing