We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best TIRAMISU everrr! ⭐️”

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Ranked #10 of 106 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best TIRAMISU everrr! ⭐️”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visit this place around Christmas and we still remember the homemade Tiramisu! Masterpiece! I can't just describe it with words so you better go and try! We didn't really enjoy our stay in Amsterdam but this place will bring us back - for sure!!! The apple tarte was really good as well! Next time I'm gonna get some and bring with me to London!
Highly recommended! Thanks guys and see you very soon! ☀️

Helpful?
Thank chukleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    78
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seraing, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Passed by this tea room by chance and was attracted by nice looking cakes....and you know what? I have hardly eaten any better cheesecake in my life!!
The place is great, because small, quiet and clean.
I will return for sure: congratulatins to the owner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Transatantique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
226 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If you are in the Nine Streets area, try to stop here”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We discovered this pastry/chocolate shop on a recent visit and went several times then and again last month. Located in the Nine Streets area, it is a perfect choice for wonderful pastries and coffee. They use Valrhona chocolate in their pastries, and you will like the results. It is a small, attractive place and the service is very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry17149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice and classic chocolatier and pastry place with good coffee. Staff is mature and fits perfectly in the classic shop. Friendly service makes you wonder if you are in the busy part of town or not. Nust visit place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RemcoV533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Possibly the best cakes ever!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This small but lovely cafe sells the most delicious cakes and chocolates. The lemon tart is to die for. It's not cheap but definitely worth the treat. They also have a lunch room on Kerkstraat for great savoury sandwiches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FaeBonnieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing