We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.73*
and up
Alternative Amsterdam Walking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Did the morning tour at 11 as well as the Red Light District tour that same evening. Both of them fantastic with really knowledgeable guides (Mark with the red bobble hat for the Red Light District tour, and an Irish fellow whose name I can't remember, possibly Mark as well? for the daytime tour) who were very entertaining. Would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,459
    1,238
    222
    99
    90
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New discoveries of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

The meeting location was easy to find thanks to the map on their brochures, great for a new visitor to Amsterdam. The tour guide (Mimi) had done extensive research and we certainly learnt a great variety of facts about Amsterdam. It also gave us confidence to then walk around on our own, now that we had a sense of direction. Great tour company, and we will definitely find them on our next European holiday!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a tour with Julian last week, the tour was great and a great insight into the city. Julian was full of life and friendly. Sandemans tours are great, pay what you have!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice tour”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

During the three hours tour, we saw some popular sites in Amsterdam.
It was nice. Our guide was very enthusiastic, so some of the group really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mark orange pompom- amazing tour of amsterdam!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Did the sandemans free walking tour and red light district tour with mark as the guide both times and very glad he was too!! What a great city to learn about through someone who lives and breathes amsterdam and holland the way mark does! Love seeing people in their element, mark is definitely one of them. The tour is interesting, funny and covers distance and beauty of amsterdam. Questions related to tour and otherwise were invited and answered!
Cheers to sandemans and mark with the orange Pom Pom!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahnutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing