We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love a free tour”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$15.95*
and up
Alternative Amsterdam Walking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Love a free tour”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

When traveling around Europe I always look to see if sandaman's has a tour in the cities I'm visiting. Love them. I lived in the Amsterdam area for awhile and went on this tour to find my away around the city. it was informative and fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,962
    1,200
    216
    94
    90
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Interesting and Very Funny”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I'm 21 with a short attention span, but every bit of history and information that our awesome tour guide Geert gave was really interesting. It was very fun and completely worth it. I also did the Red Light tour as well which was really interesting to learn about with all the history and background info. Geert was hilarious and very knowledgeable about basically anything we asked. He also was really helpful afterwards giving us good recommendations for other things to see in town. I would definitely go on either tour a second time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We did the tour with Nolo and it was really funny. It was some three hours, but it felt so short we wanted much more. If you wanna know a little history of Amsterdam and a real good time meanwhile, take this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antonio1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
1 review
“Awasome city with aeasome guide.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We loved Amsterdam, and we could enjoyed it better thanks to oue guide Marta, she was very good explainning every thing, she answered every question we made, with hight voice that everyone in the group can heard her. At the end of it she took time for everybody to tick our maps with places, questions and more. Very good experience and very very goog guide. Thanks Marta !!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank djalmaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great value and a great tour”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Sandeman's have gotten it right with the "pay what you feel it's worth" system. Our tour guide Berber was really fun and knowledgable and we were treated to good overview of the city of Amsterdam with a little Red Light District and cheese tasting thrown in for good measure.

If you want something more in depth then I'm sure there are other options but for us this tour was perfect since we had limited time. Highly recommend this tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing