We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC TOUR!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.39*
and up
Alternative Amsterdam Walking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC TOUR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was lucky enough to take the almost 4 hour city tour with Paul Russell. He's a Scot that has studied at University in Amsterdam, so he knows the city inside and out. Paul was very funny and his tour was extremely through. I had a great time and after the tour, I felt like I knew Amsterdam like the back of my hand. Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazyladytravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,086
    1,115
    197
    86
    83
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Put on Your Red Light”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I took the Red Light Tour with Mark Law (orange pom pom hat) after having him guide us on the Amsterdam City Tour. Mark is unsurpassed in his knowledge of the city, and his knowledge of the Red Light District is equally as impressive. With a mix of sly humor and impressive detail, Mark expertly guides his tour participants as they slide deeper and deeper into the innermost recesses of the Red Light District. His groups are treated to a wealth of information and left with the feeling that they have had an intimate encounter with Amsterdam's famous District without the need for a post visit shower. I particularly enjoyed watching the faces of those on the tour as Mark told some of his no-holes-barred stories. Whether one is a prospective customer or just a gawker, Mark's tour is the only Red Light District Tour to book!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Love a free tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

When traveling around Europe I always look to see if sandaman's has a tour in the cities I'm visiting. Love them. I lived in the Amsterdam area for awhile and went on this tour to find my away around the city. it was informative and fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Interesting and Very Funny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I'm 21 with a short attention span, but every bit of history and information that our awesome tour guide Geert gave was really interesting. It was very fun and completely worth it. I also did the Red Light tour as well which was really interesting to learn about with all the history and background info. Geert was hilarious and very knowledgeable about basically anything we asked. He also was really helpful afterwards giving us good recommendations for other things to see in town. I would definitely go on either tour a second time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We did the tour with Nolo and it was really funny. It was some three hours, but it felt so short we wanted much more. If you wanna know a little history of Amsterdam and a real good time meanwhile, take this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antonio1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing