We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marks tour of the red light area was excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.47*
and up
Alternative Amsterdam Walking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Marks tour of the red light area was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Mark did a great job of taking us around the area. He has detailed knowledge of Amsterdam and made the place come alive with his jokes and anecdotes. Made everyone feel very comfortable with his friendly attitude. Would highly recommend his tours. Thanks Mark!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nitin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,110
    1,116
    197
    87
    83
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great introduction to Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I got so much more out of this tour than walking around by myself & reading a tour guide. Alexander was a fountain of information, the historical & the hilarious and kept the whole group entertained for over 3 hours. I heard about the tours in a cafe the night before & just showed up. No problem! I went in late autumn so the weather was understandably challenging but no one gave a thought to dropping out. It really was a free tour with no pressure to tip but the experience was quality and everyone was more than happy to show their appreciation. Wish I had known about Sanderman tours in the other cities I visited. Will look for them in future.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Adelaide2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must do for every visitor to Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

MASSIVE THUMBS UP for our tour guide Paul, very knowledgeable but more importantly very amusing and great fun. He made learning about the city so much more fun
Great concept for a tour company, as it seems only fair that the guides who do all the hard work get the cash and not some fat corporate cat in an office.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great time! Very Interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was great! Our tour guide was from Russia but spoke English very well. We went to many different areas and the tour guide had a ton of information. If you are going to Amsterdam for the first time - I would recommend it. Lots of walking - but that is the best way to see everything.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lowe616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red light tour fun and interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My bf and I went on two tours in one day because we liked it so much! Kendra was so funny, try to get her as your guide if you can! Highly recommend free tour (but please tip well) and red lights one! If you only do one, do red lights.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cb867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing