We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guided Tour for Technicians”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.53*
and up
Alternative Amsterdam Walking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Guided Tour for Technicians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a great time with our fantastic tour guide Lee. She adapted the tour to our interests, knew a lot of funny and interesting details and her English was very good to understand all of us, as we are from Germany. Thanks to Lee for having so much fun with us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariasliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,428
    1,145
    206
    88
    84
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
2 reviews
“Onno knows his stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon spent wandering around the city with Onno. He was an excellent guide - very engaging and authoritative. The three hours flew by and I learned far more than I would have through guide books. Would highly recommend the tour, and Onno, to anyone wanting to learn more about a really lovely city

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnbray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our red light district tour with Onno. Onno made the tour interesting fun and informative but not seedy as some might be worried about. We saw a couple of places we wouldn't face seen other wise and learned some old Amsterdam history along the way. The walking yours are definitely a good way to explore the city in the first day or two of your visit!

Helpful?
Thank Felicityfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great way to get familiar with the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I would highly recommend the Sandeman free walking tours in Amsterdam. I took the City tour with Julian and he made it so interesting that I went back and took the Bike and Red Light District tours as well. Amsterdam is an amazing city, even in the rain, and Julian’s enthusiasm for it was obvious. It’s also an expensive city, but Julian let us know where to go to eat and drink on a backpacker budget. The money I saved with that information more than covered his tips. After the bike tour, I ended up renting one of my own. Everybody rides bikes there and it’s really the best way to get around. Just be careful if you cross the tram tracks on one. My front wheel slipped down into one of slots and the next thing I knew, I was tumbling across the road. I was banged up a bit, but no damage to the bike. Those things are built like tanks. But I digress. The tours only last a couple of hours and are much more interesting than a guidebook, so take a tour or two, you’ll have a great time. Just don’t forget your rain gear and don't forget to tip your guide.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab tours ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We went on two tours. The red light district with Onno and the free tour with Kor. Both tours were excellent and the guides informative and entertaining. We always try to go on Sandemans tours after going on our first one in Berlin. Fantastic way to spend a few hours in Amsterdam. Thank you to two excellent guides.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing