We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
137
252
211
100
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
252
211
100
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairstop floorquad roomrembrandt squaremetro stationshort stayclean hotelheineken experiencemin walkrooms are smallcity centrelidlcanalrembrandtpleinstops
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very small, but clean & freshly maintained room is ok for sleeping whеn you came on city tour, but no morе. Location - 30 min. walk to the centr of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious.

Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is in a decent location. The rooms are clean and decent size.
The staff were very friendly and check in was easy enough.
The hotel manager was friendly and very hospitable.
Will stop here again if I am n Amsterdam again, as the hotel s fine and ideal for the things I needed

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Owner at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank u for the review.

For an revisit to Amsterdam please contact us directly form the best prices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Had a great stay at Hotel Iris. The location was just perfect and beautiful. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Rooms were perfect after a long day wandering around the city. we recommend to rent bikes, you can easily rent them for some days at the reception of this hotel.
If you are with friends or your boy/grilfriend, we recommend staying in this hotel! We even came back when we heard about the great new rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmmmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are grateful you gave us this review.

Come to visit us again. The best rates you get directly by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel I would stay at again if you want real basic sleeping at a low cost. The location is a bit hard to find and the booking a little bit confusing, but once sort yourself out it's very easy to get around with buses and a Metro 4 mins walk to the center. A nice view of a canal out side the window and the room very clean. My only concern was the stair being very steep for carrying luggage up. I rate this hotel a 3/5

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Owner at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

We hope to see you again.

If you book next time directly u get 8% discount on the roomprice.(print this message)

We finished the construction and the breakfast room is finished in Hotel Iris.

We thank you for your comments and keep on improving. We gratefull for the iinput.

regards,

staff hotel max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The room was very nice and the bed is good quality. I also could rent an ecological bike at the hotel for a competetive price. Location is close to the centre and hospitality is very warm!

I could recommend this hotel to everyone, who wants to come to Amsterdam and wants quality for a good price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are grateful you gave us this review.

Come to visit us again. The best rates you get directly by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews