We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean valued hotel”
Review of Iris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iris Hotel
Ranked #276 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 14 August 2012

hotel iris was for us a perfect stay. The price was high but in relation to other hotels perfect.
Amsterdam is an expensive city and hotel iris was for us the outcome.
perfect breakfast.
advise read you info good because u have to checkin at hotel Max.
The bikes we could rent at the hotel made everything much easier for us.
staff thnx for all your help.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are grateful you gave us this review.

Come to visit us again. The best rates you get directly by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a great time. Just renovated everyday clean linnen.
Breakfast included in the price wow.
Staff helpfull and friendly
Bike rental available at hotel
Central location in amsterdam

This place is a good value place 4u stay
Thx hotel iris

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are grateful you gave us this review.

Come to visit us again. The best rates you get directly by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very small, but clean & freshly maintained room is ok for sleeping whеn you came on city tour, but no morе. Location - 30 min. walk to the centr of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious.

Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is in a decent location. The rooms are clean and decent size.
The staff were very friendly and check in was easy enough.
The hotel manager was friendly and very hospitable.
Will stop here again if I am n Amsterdam again, as the hotel s fine and ideal for the things I needed

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Owner at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank u for the review.

For an revisit to Amsterdam please contact us directly form the best prices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Had a great stay at Hotel Iris. The location was just perfect and beautiful. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Rooms were perfect after a long day wandering around the city. we recommend to rent bikes, you can easily rent them for some days at the reception of this hotel.
If you are with friends or your boy/grilfriend, we recommend staying in this hotel! We even came back when we heard about the great new rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmmmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are grateful you gave us this review.

Come to visit us again. The best rates you get directly by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel I would stay at again if you want real basic sleeping at a low cost. The location is a bit hard to find and the booking a little bit confusing, but once sort yourself out it's very easy to get around with buses and a Metro 4 mins walk to the center. A nice view of a canal out side the window and the room very clean. My only concern was the stair being very steep for carrying luggage up. I rate this hotel a 3/5

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Owner at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

We hope to see you again.

If you book next time directly u get 8% discount on the roomprice.(print this message)

We finished the construction and the breakfast room is finished in Hotel Iris.

We thank you for your comments and keep on improving. We gratefull for the iinput.

regards,

staff hotel max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The room was very nice and the bed is good quality. I also could rent an ecological bike at the hotel for a competetive price. Location is close to the centre and hospitality is very warm!

I could recommend this hotel to everyone, who wants to come to Amsterdam and wants quality for a good price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are grateful you gave us this review.

Come to visit us again. The best rates you get directly by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#314 of 372 in Amsterdam
265 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#232 of 372 in Amsterdam
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 372 in Amsterdam
484 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#148 of 372 in Amsterdam
404 reviews
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#222 of 372 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel

Address: Sarphatikade 17, 1017 WV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £51 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Iris is set in a typical Amsterdam canal house just a 5-minute walk from the bustling De Pijp district. It is accessible by Tramline 4 or Metro lines 51, 53, 54 to the Weesperplein stop. Its smoke free rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flatscreen TV, safebox and linens/amenities. A hearty breakfast buffet is served daily from 08:00 - 10:30 for 9.50 euro/person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing