We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Luden

Luden
Reserve with
Luden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,145 of 3,858 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reading,England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We went here on a Sunday evening having pre booked (advisable) from the UK. Very friendly service with excellent food. My wife had the Pork Loin which she described as probably the best piece of pork she'd had! I had the Haddock with shrimp sauce which was cooked very well. I recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    332
    141
    56
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We got a great value 3 course meal here, tasty and filling

Helpful?
Thank e_lexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brasserie or restaurant?”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We went 'brasserie', great beer (there's a menu) and really good food.

I'd be very surprised if you couldn't find something to eat.

Service friendly and efficient.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint and cosy”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stumbled across this restaurant by chance and glad we did. Has a restaurant one side (facing Singel) and a less formal brasserie on the other. We ate at the latter and enjoyed great service and good food. Real value there too. Nice relaxed decor and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeregianPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Quite pricey, but good service and tasty food, although menu was a bit limited. Nice atmosphere.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank grmcfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luden also viewed

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Luden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing