We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 hours of bliss!”

Yellow Bike Tours & Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1990 is Yellow Bike Amsterdam's first and original company for guided bike tours and bicycle rental. Our team of friendly and knowledgeable guides look forward to welcoming you to the real Amsterdam ride. Let them show you all the highlights and beauty of one of the world's greatest cities. Amsterdam.. we know it, we show it!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Kennethmont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“24 hours of bliss!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We hired two bikes for 24 hours at 35 euros which was the biggest bargain of the trip!! We covered over 16 miles in one day and saw all the places we thought we weren't going to get to walk or take a tram to. The bikes are well maintained, we had no problems whats so ever. Its so easy to cycle along canals (once you get used to cycling through pedestrians, cars, trams, lorries on busy streets) but we had so much fun. Definately the way to see the city. They do tours too if you would rather someone show you round but we honestly had a great time finding our own way round and getting lost now and again. Would highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    142
    29
    21
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3 HOUR CITY TOUR”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sister and I ventured on the 3 hour bike tour. The staff were very helpful is providing bikes. Our guide Mika was very pleasant and friendly, spoke very good English. Her facts of each stop were good and informative. Personally I enjoy more facts so I considered them a little light on in some places, however some may enjoy that. The bikes were in excellent condition, the tour was well paced and catered for all levels of fitness. The group was able to stay together without any problems

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrankRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Our tour guide, Micah, was great. Good exercise, but not having to walk. Be careful of traffic. Would recommend if in good shape.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouisVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good bikes and friendly service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hired 2 bikes for just a couple of hours on a sunny Saturday afternoon.
The price for 2 bikes for 2 hours was just 6Euros each but the deposit was about 100-150 Euros. Luckily we'd just arrived so had the cash and ID on us (you need a passport/driving licence to leave behind the desk too) but this might make a quick day trip turn quite tricky if you're not carrying the right bits and pieces the company need.

Rode down to Vondel Park which wasn't far away and not too hard to find.
Got a bit lost on ride home but the staff at Yellow Bikes understand that this sometimes happens so they didn't moan at us for being a little late - as long as you return the bikes by the closing time!!

A cheap service for a standard bike - comfy enough but only one break and was on the left (something in the UK I'm not used to!)
Would recommend to a friend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jn_wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not our best bike tour experience..”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Amsterdam was the final city of our trip, and we'd had wonderful experiences on each of our bike tours in other cities. Yellow Bike was not very organized, and although we arrived early, we were not helped until the very last minute before the tour, due to all the people checking in, renting bikes, etc. The English tour we'd booked consisted of Germans, so it was decided the tour would be done in both languages, which took longer and made us felt that we were missing things. The guide did a great job juggling this, which I commend her for. She wasn't able to answer many of our questions. Perhaps we just had an off experience, but we left feeling as if we'd wasted our money and time.

Helpful?
2 Thank hilary_griffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Bike Tours & Rental also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Yellow Bike Tours & Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing