We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price we paid!”
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #125 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights for our Amsterdam holiday. We had no problem with the distance, it isn't ideal but we knew we were going to be further out, just make sure you don't forget anything before you leave! The cleaners were great, the room was impeccably cleaned every day. The reception staff could not have been more helpful (I was a bit cold so they brought me a heater, that is not to say the hotel is cold ,I just feel the child more than most!) We got a great deal on the price for this hotel through a last minute website and found the service and facilities were received we good great value for money, however I feel if we'd paid full price we wouldn't have been so pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaRibena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

- A downside: the bed consisted of two parts, we would have preferred a double bed :-)
- It was okay, well, we both were satisfied
- good and quiet, no noise, the occasional plane from Schiphol, but then you can complain about everything :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank laeremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Situated near the Rai Centre, NH Musica Hotel is a great business hotel stay. Large comfortable rooms, underfloor heating in the equally large bathroom. Super comfy beds and extra pillows on request. The staff were all very helpful and polite and made our stay all the more welcoming. The location is far from Old Amsterdam but for access to the Rai it was perfect as we had hired a car. Parking outside the hotel is cheap as chips and safe. The few downsides were the dark lighting in the bathroom, the extremely sensitive shower dial meaning the balance between freezing cold and scolding hot was almost invisible and the fact that an order of hot chocolate with Baileys was not possible at the hotel bar at 11.45pm.... I always thought the hotel bar didn't close to hotel guests until they all went to bed....
Great business stay... Far from Old Amsterdam, large clean ad spacious rooms.... All great to get back to after a long week at work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticklepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent hotel at 20' from the heart of Amsterdam. Every 10 minutes a Tram and/or Metro at 800m from the hotel.
Buy an "I Amsterdam" city card, its worth its money.
Take your time fot the superb breakfast at NH Musica.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Werner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

On our arrival the hotel looked lovely and the staff were so helpful! We were only spending 2 nights in this hotel and unfortunately it is a bit far out from the centre but the tram is very efficient which is a 10 min walk away! The hotel was quiet and spotless but as is the norm in European hotels breakfast is very expensive at €17.50. Per person so we ate elsewhere!
Hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bubbles1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We enjoyed our three night stay. Some of the comments we had seen before had been partly negative but we found all was to our satisfaction. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel twice and used the Groupon menu which was dinner of the chef's selection. On both occasions we enjoyed the meal (a slight drawback was carrot with fish which my wife does not appreciate but that was not to take away from the overall quality, particularly the desserts). The champagne breakfast was gratefully replaced by a voucher for two drinks of our choice at ant time.
The wifi was just what we needed, free and OK for E Mails. The room was spacious and there were tea/coffee making facilities.
The directions getting there from the airport were good but a quicker way would be to go to Amsterdam central and then the number 5 tram. The walk was only a few minutes longer than the recommended way. Although a bit from the centre of Amsterdam, most tourist spots were on the way in. One got to see a good bit of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We had one through Groupon and was selected for us. Good size and all the facilities one could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KINGSKNOWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year as part of a GroupOn deal which was very good value. Staff were pleasant and the hotel was quiet, clean and didn't seem to be too busy while we were there. The only downside of this hotel for us was that it was a bit far from the city centre although it was easy to get to. Breakfast was wonderful and the extended breakfast time on the Sunday (maybe Saturday too) was nice! Overall, we were very happy with our stay and we had a ball in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoChara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,897 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#101 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,146 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,361 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#78 of 373 in Amsterdam
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing