We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not great”
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #122 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and found it to be ok. It is about a 40 euro cab ride from the airport and like most other reviews it is pretty far from the center. You can take the number 5 tram but even then it's a 10 minute walk to it and then another 15 on the tram. You can cab it to the center for 20 euros.

Food wise, there is only a little pizza place right across the street, besides that we didn't see anything else close by nor did we eat at the hotel itself.

The rooms were nice, updated and clean as was the bathroom which was quite big. The beds are 2 twins pushed together which did roll around a lot and was pretty annoying while trying to sleep.

Hotel staff was ok, they we're not very accommodating. We asked for a few things and were always told no. Also asked about the shuttles that are posted everywhere in the hotel but are non existent and take you nowhere convenient.

Overall 3 stars. That pretty much sums it up.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    555
    222
    61
    38
See reviews for
149
481
41
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel because of the low price, but it really was a nice place to stay. We were there for four nights and it was a great base of operations for seeing Amsterdam. The #5 tram is just a 10-15 minute walk away and can take you all the way to Amsterdam Centraal station or you can get off at the Museumplein for the Van Gogh Museum or the Rijksmuseum.

After a long and tiring day of sightseeing, it was really like traveling to the suburbs to rest and rejuvenate. It looks to be a business hotel but is quiet and available in the summer months.

The taxi from Centraal station was around 30 Euros, so best to travel by tram--easy once you figure out where the stops are located and the hotel had an excellent map.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Carl,

Thank you for your positive post and your tips about NH Musica and Amsterdam, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your city trip, and if you return to Amsterdam we would love to welcome you back here.

Have a save flight back to Texas.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although not in the central part of Amsterdam, I would stay again at this hotel without hesitation. Amsterdam was a very busy city in mid-July and we really appreciated coming back to the quiet of this area. Transport into the central part of the city is an easy 15-20 minute tram ride. We got a 48 hr pass which allowed us unlimited access to buses and trams. It cost 12 euros each but we saved significantly by staying a little further out and booking ahead. The front desk staff was really helpful with directions and tourist advice. The hotel itself was clean, modern comfortable with a very nice bathroom and shower. We did not eat at the on site restaurant choosing instead to pick up a few things at a couple of nearby grocery stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comment relating to your stay at NH Musica. We are delighted to read that we made your city trip to Amsterdam complete. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Front Office Team.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a good hotel - very clean, staff easy to talk to and happy to help. Rooms have heated towel racks, the zircon puts it at a perfect temperature and comfy beds. The location means you are not close to the city centre, however, we got the regular, number 5 tram (the stop is an easy 10min walk away) into the centre daily which caused no problems.
Breakfast isn't included and we were advised not to pay the extra by the staff!! We didn't and found some amazing places to grab brunch (Lombardo's being one) which was great.
One point to note - we asked the staff about the Anne Frank museum queues and he said "I haven't heard of there being queues for that museum", yet it was 2 hours which we were told was the typical waiting time! I would recommend this hotel and would go back myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear miss Kat,

Thank you so much for your time to write a positive review about our hotel, we also appreciate your good advice about the public transport for your fellow Tripadvisor visitors. We do apologies about the incident around the Anne Frank house, we will be sure to inform our employees about the long waiting time at the Anne Frank house.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Read through the previous reviews and noticed that the majority of the complaints were around the location - really not an issue! The hotel itself is quite cool - strange looking 60's prefab exterior in a quiet residential area to the south of the city, but the room was brilliant!
I'll take this over a shoddy hotel in the city centre or some extortionate-rate hotel any day!

Tip: the number 5 tram is a 5/10 minute walk away and we barely saw anybody on this walk on the several times we took it. There is also a night bus from Centraal if you are staying out a bit later (goes through Leidseplein) that drops off about 400 metres along from the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hossydossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

NH Musica is always exited to receive such positive comment and good tips for other Tripadvisor readers, we would like to thank you for your time and consideration to post a comment about us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you again soon at NH Musica!

Yours faithfully,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I and my family stayed in this hotel. Very quite surrounding. Good Walk from Tram and Metro station to this place. Definitely well connected with the city by metro and tram. Rooms are very neat and clean.Pizza place opposite or finish eating in main places and then travel to this place.This is absolute Value for Money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

this hotel is listed as 4 stars and I can't understand why or how?

AMENITIES: First, they have few amenities. Free wi-fi is about the extent of it. Ask the desk for anything and the answer was almost always no. No shuttle outside of the area, no transfers (even though they have signs ALL OVER the hotel) to airports or train stations, no sales of tickets for tram or canal tours, no concierge, no pool.

SERVICE: When asked where anything is, the answer was always..."in City Central". The desk people were OK, mostly short on service. The bar staff was not available for over 15 minutes when we sat down - just simply not there.

ROOMS: The rooms have very dirty walls (gross walls) as you walk in. The floors are not carpeted, they are fake wood and creak when walking on them. The beds are twins pushed together to make a King. That is typical in europe and not an issue; however THESE beds have rollers on the bottom so they move when trying to keep them together. No headboard so if you try to sit up in bed (against the dirty wall), your bed will move away from the wall. The bathroom was the nicest part of the room for sure. The picture of the bathroom on most sites is accurate.

LOCATION? - The site i booked from (william shatner) had this hotel in the museum district. This hotel is about as far South as you can possibly get from the City. You might as well stay at the airport and I wish we had. I asked the desk receptionist about the location and she clearly stated that this hotel is NOT in the museum district - it is in the South District. There is not a single restaurant or store within a 10 minute walk.

FOOD? - after walking for over an hour around the hotel, we decided to just go back to the hotel and eat at their restaurant. My son's burger was overcooked and had a strange taste and his fries were below average, especially for amsterdam. We had a few burgers in town a few weeks earlier and they were great, so this is not normal for amsterdam. My daughter's ravioli was just ok and my fish (sole) was extremely greasy. It was not fried, but it tasted like it was. My fish was served with fries but I opted to substitute ratatouille. It was corn based and resembled no ratatouille I had ever seen. For breakfast they have a standard food bar. They also have a serve-yourself coffee machine. the line for this ONE machine is very long in the morning.

In summary: I don't normally have 1 star experiences as I seek 5 star. I was extremely disappointed on ALL fronts with this hotel and I would never recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear mister Robert,

We are very sorry to read that we could not meet up with your expectations concerning your stay in NH Musica. We always strive for the best service and quality and therefore we are glad that you give us this large amount of feedback. In this way we can take this into consideration and fix these problems for the future.

We would like to further explain some of your complains concerning location and rooms. We have been in contact with your booking site because of the false information given on this website and we hope this will change soon. As for the rooms we offer a pillow service and please don’t hesitate to call our Housekeeping Department if you want your room to be cleaned again.

Again, we want to make our sincerely apologies for the fact that you didn’t enjoy your time at NH Musica, we hope that you still enjoyed the rest of your trip in the beautiful city of Amsterdam.

Yours faithfully,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#123 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,737 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#104 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,005 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
0.4 mi away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#32 of 367 in Amsterdam
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Property: NH Amsterdam Zuid
Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing