We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Family and Busines”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
De Lastage Apartments
Ranked #106 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Lisbon
2 reviews
“Good for Family and Busines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed with wife, 2 7yr old and one baby. Very stiylish. Good location. Very helpfull staff.
will come back
joao, Portugall

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    43
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
73
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

I stayed at DeLastage for two weeks and was impressed by the size of the apartment. Clean, two bedrooms for the price of one. Sinks in the bathroom were a little small but no big deal. The apartment had 4 balconies. Nice kitchen. Huge oven. Modern appliances. Smeg refrigerator. Thierry was really helpful and courteous. Definitely recommend over a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We desperately needed a last minute reservation (ie. the very same day) for our family - husband, wife, and two young children. Thierry was extremely helpful over the telephone explaining the property and also welcoming when we arrived. The apartment was just as he described and more than met our expectations. Spacious, on one level and spotlessly clean, the apartment is modern and has the most comfortable, luxurious beds and a fantastic kitchen. During our stay - and we extended our stay - Thierry and David provided service that I would say is above and beyond industry expectations. They did everything they could to make our experience positive.
Finally, the property is located close to a supermarket, train, tram, bus etc and in walking distance to all the Amsterdam attractions.
I would definitely stay here again myself and would recommend De Lastage highly to anyone.
Thank you Thierry and David for a wonderful stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTraveller1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed at De Lastage with my family (couple + 2 teenagers) at one of their 2-bedroom appartments. Excellent experience!
Certainly they are not cheap (you will find cheaper options in Amsterdam) but they are luxury, very comfortable, in a brand-new building with lift (in case of mobility problems).
They are centrally located: 15 min. walk from Centraal Station, in the old Jewish quarter, and well communicated. This is a new area (not the typical buildings from Amsterdam).
If you compare their price vs booking two rooms in a hotel with similar facilities they are clearly worthwhile.
The kitchen is well equipped to prepare your own meals and there is a big supermarket very close to the appartments. The rooms are very comfortable with excellent beds. The leaving-room is spacious and well equipped, with free Internet-access (with cable).
The toilets are very nice, but their design penalizes comfortability (e.g.: small sinks).
The appartment is regularly cleaned, changing bed lining and towels.

Please note that this is not a hotel: they do not have 24 hr. reception: if you arrive
outside "office hours" you will be charged a fee (50 Euros plus VAT).
The staff is very nice and helpful.

If you are looking for a comfortable stay with your family or friends in Amsterdam I would certainly recommend De Lastage.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacceo-Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

I stayed at the De Lastage me and my family in the 3 bedroom apartment and it was amazing. The apartment is very clean and classy. It spacious and has a perfect location for every attraction in Amsterdam. The apartment was serviced twice since we were there and they even changed towels and linens. We really felt comfortable in this apartment. To make a long story short, if am in Amsterdam an time soon, De Lastage is gonna be my choice No Doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bu-Saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We decided to try living in an apartment for a week in Amsterdam as it turns out to be cheaper that a hotel. We were 7 people, and we booked a 4 bedroom apartment. I was fantastic with all amenities, fixture and fittings.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean VA
Level Contributor
245 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

My wife and I stayed here, in a three bedroom apartment, with our three children during a one week trip to Holland. The total price was better than getting two rooms in a hotel, and the size of the apartment was really amazing--large bedrooms with comfortable beds (glorious comforters) and a huge livingroom/kitchen, all of lots of light. The building is brand new; the interior design is spare and Dutch modern. Though the De Lastage is on a busy street, the windows are so thick you never heard any street noise. We really felt at home.

This is not a hotel--no doorman, front desk or anything like that. But there is a large grocery store around the corner, where you can stock up on Dutch cheese, bread, etc for breakfast (and save on buying the hotel breakfast.) There is also a large wine store next to the grocery store, as well as dozens of restaurants nearby. Free laundry machines and dryers are in the basement.

The rooms are cleaned twice a week. We stayed 8 days but I think you can rent by the day. They also have one-bedroom, two-bedroom and four bedroom apartments. There is a large (by European standards) fridge, internet service, coffee maker, dishwasher and plenty of plates, glasses, pots, etc., though strangely no Dutch cheese slicer.

The one drawback is the bathroom; the light is lousy and the sinks are ridiculously small. There was never enough space for our stuff.

But that flaw was more than made up by the location. You can hardly be more central. The De Lastage is right on the edge of the old city in what used to be the Jewish quarter, so you are a few minutes' walk from Rembrant's house, maybe 10-15 minutes walk from the Dam Square. Within two blocks walking distance, there is also a subway stop, major tram routes and even the start of the "stop-and-go" bus that will ferry you around the older parts of the city.

In short, this is a terrific place to stay if you are willing to give up some of the services of hotel life and instead have your own home away from home. I would recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geldolphMcLeanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#5 of 226 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Centrum
Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments Bickersgracht
Centrum
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Amsterdam Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lastage Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lastage Apartments

Property: De Lastage Apartments
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lastage Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 29 De Lastage apartments are equipped with Hastens beds, Smeg kitchen, flatscreen TV, DVD-player and a stereo system. High speed internet (cable) is price-included and telephone is an option if one wants to use one of the rooms as an "office away from the office." Also you will find all the standard household equipment as an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, coffee machine, water cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and of course several pans, plates and cutlery. We provide twice-a-week apartment cleaning and linen service by a certified staff under direct management. A professional laundry room has been created in the same building. Other services requested by our guests can also be taken care of. From Monday to Friday our Facility Manager will be in the office in the same apartment building to provide one with personal service for all queries which may arise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Lastage Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing