We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is awesome. I have been recommending it to all my friends.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
De Lastage Apartments
Ranked #107 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
USA
1 review
“This place is awesome. I have been recommending it to all my friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

My fellow band mate and I had a few days off during a long tour of Europe and we decided to go to Amsterdam to chill out and have fun. We stay in hotels all the time and the 5 days we were going for the prices were really high due to some event so we looked around for other options. We found the De Lastage review on TripAdvisor funny enough.. and booked it. We got a 2 bed room which looked exactly like the pictures. It was really great. It was very clean and everything seemed brand new. We cooked and had a big living room to do yoga. Each bedroom had a balcony and it was really cozy. And it was in a great area so we walked everywhere. It worked out to be way cheaper then each of us getting hotel rooms and we had a blast. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezabellla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    43
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
73
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Girona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

Ladies and gentleman, this is, without any doubts, the best place I've ever been. Nice, clean and comfortable. Near a tram and metro stops, you'll arrive wherever you want in 5 minutes. Enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beegeesteixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsloveshols
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

I have been to stay at the apartments now 2 times and we cant wait to go again. 1st time was with 4 other friends and the 2nd time with my parter and my sister with her partner to we all had a wicked time and lots of room. As soon as we arrived (9:30 a.m) we could check in and cheack out late too. We have all said we would defintley always go back and stay at De Lastage apartments. Self catering services was very good with supermarket only 5 minutes away with every thing you need. Location was very good to the centre. 10-15 min walk from Amsterdam central station. Would always recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

These apartments looked better than anything we were able to research, and we were not disappointed. One must know, though, that the apartments are pretty spartan (even some obvious peaces of furniture were absent, like night stands).

Let the availability does not fool you (do not think they are no good being available when others are not) - they are very badly positioned on search engines, so they might be Amsterdam's best kept secret.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed with wife, 2 7yr old and one baby. Very stiylish. Good location. Very helpfull staff.
will come back
joao, Portugall

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

I stayed at DeLastage for two weeks and was impressed by the size of the apartment. Clean, two bedrooms for the price of one. Sinks in the bathroom were a little small but no big deal. The apartment had 4 balconies. Nice kitchen. Huge oven. Modern appliances. Smeg refrigerator. Thierry was really helpful and courteous. Definitely recommend over a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We desperately needed a last minute reservation (ie. the very same day) for our family - husband, wife, and two young children. Thierry was extremely helpful over the telephone explaining the property and also welcoming when we arrived. The apartment was just as he described and more than met our expectations. Spacious, on one level and spotlessly clean, the apartment is modern and has the most comfortable, luxurious beds and a fantastic kitchen. During our stay - and we extended our stay - Thierry and David provided service that I would say is above and beyond industry expectations. They did everything they could to make our experience positive.
Finally, the property is located close to a supermarket, train, tram, bus etc and in walking distance to all the Amsterdam attractions.
I would definitely stay here again myself and would recommend De Lastage highly to anyone.
Thank you Thierry and David for a wonderful stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTraveller1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#6 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#102 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#5 of 227 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Centrum
Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments Bickersgracht
Centrum
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Amsterdam Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lastage Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lastage Apartments

Property: De Lastage Apartments
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lastage Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 29 De Lastage apartments are equipped with Hastens beds, Smeg kitchen, flatscreen TV, DVD-player and a stereo system. High speed internet (cable) is price-included and telephone is an option if one wants to use one of the rooms as an "office away from the office." Also you will find all the standard household equipment as an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, coffee machine, water cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and of course several pans, plates and cutlery. We provide twice-a-week apartment cleaning and linen service by a certified staff under direct management. A professional laundry room has been created in the same building. Other services requested by our guests can also be taken care of. From Monday to Friday our Facility Manager will be in the office in the same apartment building to provide one with personal service for all queries which may arise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Lastage Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing