We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinsa's Restaurant

Pinsa's Restaurant
Ranked #2,158 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$13 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In the World Pizza Championship 2013 we are 11 in the world and 1 in Nederland.The reasons why our pizzas are special: We use one of the best Italian mixtures of flour: bio soybean, wheatand rice flour. We leave our dough to rise for 48/72 hours. Features of our Pizza: Thin - Crispy - Low calorieand - Light - Easily Digested. We have special rooms for large groups (26 people). It's still best to book a table in advance (one week) on Thursday, Friday and Saturday
Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Two champions (the mother and her son), preparing very good pizzas!
I recommend this restaurant !
You can also do cooking classes, to learn how to make pizzas !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Ange P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    5
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This place has some absolutely great pizza. We ordered a couple pizzas to go and they were ready within 20 minutes. Dough is great (extended rise time) with great flavor. Can confidently say that the Diabolicum and Veggie Pizzas were some of the best I have ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremelly poor service...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Food was good. However, it took 2 hours for it to be served (not between 30-60 min) It took 45 minutes for the waitress to bring us a bottle of wine (we ordered white and got red instead).

Not only did we have to wait for 2 hours for our dinner, but also the lady was extremelly aggressive, insisting it was our fault (?)

If you are not a large group, then this may be the place for you. Otherwise, go somewhere else!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinsas, Proprietario at Pinsa's Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear Madam,

Although it was said to be on time, some of you came with 40 minutes of delay.
Our staff (Dutch students) have been mistreated by you, you have teased and offended them, you have creatised the service and the quality of our product (you said: there is water in the wine? are you competent?, Etc.).
One of our staff (a young girl) that is known as a very kind and polite person was crying because of your behavior. The "lady" (owner of the restaurant) asked you what was the problem and why you mistreat the girl, some you laughed for answer.

then you started to make noise disturbing our other customers who were seating next to your table acting without any respect for our place which is a peaceful family restaurant.

In conclusion we have received from your group negative comments on March 2013( "Great food, terrible service " user F85m) and now this comment 15 March 2013 ("Extremely poor service " user Moni L).

In the world competition we are the 26th pizzeria and the first pizzeria in the Netherlands. Our customers knows our service and the quality of our product and above all we give all our best attention to our clients to make them feel confertable to enjoy there diner.

We work very hard to provide the best for our customers, we don't want to comment if for you it's a game of power.

Regards
Pinsa's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

The food was great, too bad we had to wait a lot. Both to get the table (after having reserved) and the food.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F85M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinsas, Manager at Pinsa's Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry for your disappointment , but we would like to clarify some point of your view such as.

1. We are not a fast food, that means every single pizza is prepared with love and care
2. On Friday and Saturday the waiting time is 30/60 minutes (this is written in our website and in our restaurant)
3. Our pizzas are not frozen or prepared before
4. We do not use the microwave (it's bad for health) but we use the regular oven and that takes time
5. The" reservation" does not mean that we can create the pizzas in 2 minutes but mean that we guarantee the pizzas for you. Our pizzas have a long rising (72 hours) and then we have to prepare in advance the right amount. If you arrive without reservations we can't guarantee the pizzas for you.

Regards
Pinsa's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
“Best pizza of amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Get your real italian pizza in amsterdam. The pizza of the month is always a masterpiece, which shows the quality of the chef. But also the more traditional pizza's are delicious. The staff is always friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinsa's Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pinsa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing