We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bij-de-Amstel
Nearby Hotels
US$307
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$372
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$283
US$208
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
20
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbathapartmentbedcentrecity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at Bed and Kitchen so we enjoyed to shopping at grocery store near here.
It was good experience for us because we knew the local people life style.

Hotel location is also good, it's quiet and nice to go to the plant garden and zoo.
We hope to stay the B&B again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tongue303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The room is clean and they have gone to a lot of effort to make people comfortable. There was a fantastic range of tea and coffee.

However we booked bed and breakfast and never got any breakfast, we buzzed the intercom to find out about it and had no response. In fact we never saw the owners other than at check in. When we left we had to leave the keys under the door.

So it was a little strange.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is a good sized studio flat with a really nice bathroom. Nice and quiet as well.

Those who are not so athletic beware that the studio is up 3 flights of very very steep stairs.

Bed was comfy and the metro is really close by.

Only gripe really is that as soon as the sun came up light flooded in to the flat as there wasn't anything sufficient covering the windows so a good nights sleep was ended prematurely. If the owner can fix this then it will be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukmunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Lovely old fashioned style house, but has all the amenities. Bedroom en suite immaculate. And the nicest of all: a wonderful hostess who I did not see at all but knew she was there for help/advice. Bij-de-Amstel is exactly what it says on the tin - on the river amstel. So you get the lovely old Dutch buildings/churches yet within 2 minutes walk you can get the metro to anywhere. Wonderful - I'll be there next time.

Room Tip: phone or email
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckamalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The price is absolutely right, the service was great and the location excellent. Very close to the metro and a five to eight minute walk to any tram line, this was a real find on our last trip to Amsterdam. Coffee machine, a REAL bathtub and total privacy made it one of our favourite places to stay. You won't be disappointed. Internet works great and there's a fridge too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaptwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews