We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B. Ignore the negative reviews.”

Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #250 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed 3 nights for the Amsterdam Marathon. Gerrard the owner is a very nice man,he was helpful & welcoming as we arrived in the pouring rain late Fri evening. Gave us complimenatary beer & loads of helpful advise about getting aroung the city.( He will even book your museum tickets on line for you so that you do not have to join the queues.) B&B is in a quiet residential area with a square with some local cafes/restaurants & number 2 tram to get into the city centre. Our room was spacious & spotlessly clean,comfy beds, nice plasma TV /DVD, tea/coffee making facliites, mini bar, room safe, His n Hers bathrobes & plentiful clean towels. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast Sept 9-14, 2010. Truthfully I was nervous because I couldn't find any reviews and we’ve never been to Amsterdam (or to Europe). When we showed up, Gerrard (the owner) spent his time explaining how to use the public transportation. He provided us with many useful tips that we used throughout our stay, all while we sipped on our complimentary Heinekens. (He buys every guest a beverage at check in). Gerrard made us comfortable and he was instrumental in making our trip enjoyable.

HOTEL DESCRIPTION:
The bed and breakfast is VERY clean 2 bedroom apartment with a store front that the owner runs his business from. It may appear to be modest but the owner goes out of his way to keep all the amenities up to date. There was mini-bar and flat screen TV w/ cable, ect. He even let us use his computer to print out passes to the Van Gogh Museum (another useful tip he gave us because he told us it would save the time of waiting in line for tickets before you wait in line to get in the museum).

PERSONALIZED SERVICE:
This is a small business; it’s not a big hotel chain. We missed our flight due to an unfortunate series of events. We called Gerrard to book another night and it was clear that we were upset, defeated, and tired. He went out of his way to cheer us up, he provided us with a cheese plate and a couple of beers when arrived. We were having a terrible day and he was the reason our day was salvaged. He also knows how to make an amazing cup of coffee in the morning!

NEIGHBORHOOD:
The hotel is in a very nice residential neighborhood across the street from a school. We frequently passed cute, young families on the way to the tram. In fact Vondelpark is just a few tram stops away. I felt very safe and comfortable. Downtown and the Redlight District is only 10 or 15 min away on the #2 line. I only gave it 4 stars because some people would rather stay in the "party zone" redlight district.

BOTTOM LINE:
I will stay here again and I will recommend it to all my friends. In fact, we might go back to Europe w/ another couple in 2012 and we are talking about renting both rooms. It’ll kind of be like we are renting our own condo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The few previous reviews are really exaggerated. The owner is quite a character, that's for sure, but he's no creep. He was very friendly all the time and trying to make us feel comfortable. Some people may find all the small talk disturbing after a while, but considering the person has lived in the States for years, I would say it's normal to behave like that. The rooms are spacious and the hostel is located in a quiet area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Under NO circumstances stay at this Hostel. Me and my wife have just had a very bad experience here. We left the hostel after one night due to both me and my wife feeling very unsafe due to the frankly very odd behavior by the hostel owner. We were forced to leave when after one night we left our room to find the owner sitting in the dark outside our room. We were constantly harassed and were aware at all times that the owner was camped right outside our door. Everytime that one of us left the room to use the shower/shared bathroom we were stopped by the owner and after using the bathroom the owner would go in afterwards to check it. We stayed at the hostel for New Years Eve and after going out for drinks that evening we were questioned the next morning over how long we stayed out and how many drinks we had at the hostel when returning, we constantly felt like we were being intergogated. We felt increasingly like prisoners and not paying guests. The final straw came when I was questioned by the owner as to who I had been speaking to outside the hostel and why my wife wished to go to bed as she had been in bed all day, at this point we became very concerned as this kind of behavior to us is very strange. Luckily we were able to salvage our holiday but at the price of 180 Euros extra as we were requested to pay for the 3 nights up front. Additionally the price was altered by the Hostel owner from our original invoice adding a holiday charge and city tax to our bill which I questioned by e-mail before arrival.


The money is not our concern, what is that no other people visiting this city should ever stay in this hostel. Finally just to reinforce my point the other couple (an American couple staying in the other room) also left the day before us for we suspect the same uneasy feelings that both myself and my wife had.




Thanks and safe travels !

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank polanski09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Roligt kvarter, cafeer i nærheden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannelykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Bed and Breakfast Tulip Gallery
#154 of 338 in Amsterdam
13 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#156 of 338 in Amsterdam
120 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#80 of 338 in Amsterdam
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Q-Factory Hotel
#120 of 338 in Amsterdam
32 reviews
Apostrophe Bed and Breakfast
#161 of 338 in Amsterdam
26 reviews
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#279 of 338 in Amsterdam
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast

Address: Woestduinstraat 155, 1059 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing