We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amsterdam At Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amsterdam At Home
Ranked #22 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stayed twice now in the studio room at the Amsterdam at Home B and B in Amsterdam. As the name implies, the room is your home away from home with a shabby chic theme which makes it fun. Because this house sits on an off street, the room is quiet even in the day so it's the best place to continue your nap from a hang over last night :) While this room is small (the second floor has much larger rooms and suites) everything is efficiently and comfortably arranged with a shower in the room, very comfy bed, and a window seat. We love the little touches in the room, fresh cookies, milk, tea, coffee and a fridge filled with food. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, both times. Chris and David make hospitality happen from the moment you walk through the door with their warm and friendly welcome and tour. They have made sure that no detail is left unattended but never in a fussy way, always in a relaxed comfortable manner, from food and kitchen facilities. While visiting we have enjoyed getting to know people from all over the Amsterdam and beyond. For new visitors to the area, Chris were very helpful with suggestions and advice. We had such a good time in February that we returned in November, we know we will be back again. Ric, Jack, Romel and Carisse.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricsilver623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
112
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

In november I stayed 1 night in Amsterdam at home with my sister. We were in the upper appartment and as soon as we opened the front door we were very amazed. The big table (10 persons), the kitchen with everything you need to cook, the bar, the couch, the bathroom. And upstairs a big bedroom with a perfect bed, bathroom and a small inner garden. Very lovely. And all this in the center of Amsterdam in a small, quiet street. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I regularly travel to Amsterdam for work. The location of this place is perfect. You can walk to any where from it. Located in a very quiet street but just few steps away from bars, restaurant and Metro station. The lower ground studio has everything you need while on holiday. It has kitchenette, fridge, microwave, and Nespresso coffee machine! It's very clean and very bright! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Björn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place has such a good feel to it. You get two levels with a kitchen and dining room downstairs, it is just like your own house in Amsterdam. It really gives you a good experience as to what it might be like to live in Amsterdam.

David was very thorough in telling us about Amsterdam, a great host.

We don't have any negatives, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec_and_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I stayed there last week in the lower ground studio. We were reticent at first, as the studio is located at the lower ground floor. For some it might be considered a basement but it is actually very common in the old town (as we discovered later on) and only adds on to the charm of the place. The room was very bright and cozy and came with many small little touches, like a bottle of wine and fresh fruits. Everything was immaculately clean and kept clean throughout our visit. The location is just perfect!! Even though it is just off the busy Nieuwmarket Square and Chinatown, it's very quiet at night since it's in a small residential street without traffic. We walked everywhere from there (the wonderful Hermitage Museum is very close by and shouldn't be missed by art lovers!). The icing of the cake was the service from Chris and David, who sat down with us and showed us all the good places on the map, including outstanding recommendations for dinner - there is nothing like having advice from locals who know the city so well. We are already thinking of our next trip to Amsterdam and no doubt about it we will stay at Amsterdam At Home again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this BB located a few minutes walk away from Nieuwmarkt. My husband and I had the ground and first floor to ourselves, whilst my parents had the studio in the basement below
( less steps to contend with)
It was like hiring fabulous apartment's, but much less expensive!
Both had en-suite facilities, kitchens, and a sitting area. I believe they can be hired independent of each other.
David had just taken over the BB, and he is the perfect host, spending time marking the map with local restaurants, which trams to catch where, and steering us away from tourist traps.
We walked to the Dam, red light district, brown bars and restaurant's, and got trams to the museums and Anne Frank House.
It is a great base to explore from, a great place to return back to, we were sad to leave and will be back!.

Room Tip: Less mobile guests should choose the basement as the first floor is up very steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_and_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at the Amsterdam At Home Studio for a week last month and want to say a warm thankyou to Christel for being an amazing hostess!

My wife and I visit Amsterdam periodically and found Amsterdam at Home to be in an ideal location for the centre and all the sites. It's only a short walk to Nieuwmarkt and the Metro, RLD and all the sites.

The place is very clean and presentable with good wifi and we even had our own key and private access.

Despite being near the busy city centre the street is nice and quiet so once the door was closed it felt delightfully private.

Christel even treated us to a wonderful apple pie in a classic example of Dutch hospitality! It was delicious!

We do not hesitate to recommend Amsterdam At Home to anyone and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Wayne and Jayne White

Room Tip: The studio is private and relaxing with its own front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#6 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#4 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#8 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Vanguard
The Vanguard
#16 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home

Property: Amsterdam At Home
Address: Korte Keizersstraat 12, 1011 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Shops, bars & restaurants - as well as museums and attractions - are literally a stone`s throw away. Everything can be reached easily by foot. You will be staying right inside the historic city-centre. Both of our units come with private entrance, fully equipped kitchen, free snacks, coffee- and tea making facilities (incl. free coffee & tea), bathroom incl. free toiletries, daily cleaning. Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam At Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing