We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better”
Review of Amsterdam At Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam At Home
Ranked #26 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I just spent 8 days at Amsterdam At Home (this was my 4th stay). I always stay in the upper two story apartment. Since Chris and David have taken over (Krystal was amazing too!) they've added some really lovely touches to the apartment. They are extremely friendly and wonderful and whatever we needed we were given right away. There really is no other place I would stay while in Amsterdam. The location can't be beat it is close to all the major areas (walking distance) and it is on a nice quiet street so you're away from the hustle and bustle while sleeping. If you are pondering a trip to Amsterdam I highly recommend Amsterdam At Home.

Room Tip: I would choose the upstairs apartment as it is bright and vibrant with a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellsAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in the main two floor apartment, after Chris showed us to the apartment we felt at home as soon as we walked through the door, Apartment was absolutely spotless, Everything you needed was to hand. Great kitchen including a dishwasher if you felt like cooking while there. Upper floor bedroom is very large and has a comfy bed. Very close to all the action without the the noise. Chris & David where excellent hosts and where on hand if we needed them 24hrs a day which we didn't as everything was perfect. will be booking again next year. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We fell on our feet here. The location is ideal for seeing the city either by foot or bike. You are only two blocks from the busiest part of the city but the apartment was in quiet side street with a police station at the end of the road just to be sure it will be peaceful! The ground floor flat had everything we needed and a comfortable bed. The room on arrival was immaculate and clean and it was kept that way. Chris and David are lovely hosts and kept us topped up with yogurt, fruit and cereal, ample for a good continental breakfast to start your day. More facilities than a hotel room and far better value for your money. Sally and I had a fantastic week and would have scored it higher than excellent if it were possible. Thank you Chris and David for a memorable first trip to Holland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek_broom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed recently with a friend who has never been to Amsterdam before. We stayed in the main part of the B&B and had a huge bedroom with plenty of room for 3 plus a downstairs with full size dining table , good kitchen which came with snacks and plenty of tea, coffee and cold drinks. Amsterdam at Home is immaculately presented and extremely comfortable in a nice quiet location but still very close to the centre and all of the attractions.
The comfort and picturesque location really helped our friend to relax on her first trip out of the UK! So much so she did not want to return home :)
We fully recommend Amsterdam At Home to anyone wishing to visit Amsterdam that wants the personal touch of a B&B with character, comfort and good location.

Magnificent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our first trip to Amsterdam and we couldn`t have been more lucky with this place. We booked the apartment and really felt at home the minute we walked into the door. There was a kitchen, a bar and a big dining table on the ground floor and a big bedroom at the upper floor. Everything was spotless and kept clean throughout our stay (the cleaner came every day). The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They gave us a good insight of the city and their recommendations of restaurants were just great – try Van Beeren restaurant, just around the corner. The best feature however is the location. It`s located in a very quiet residential street, just off the Nieuwmarkt-Square. In 1 minute walk, you can find an tons of bars, restaurants and the Red Light District (if that's your kind of thing). However, you don`t hear any street-noise whatsoever in the apartment - it's quite amazing to come back after a day out in such a busy and exciting town to such a peaceful house...we slept like babies! I can highly recommend this place and definitely will stay there again next time we travel to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent position, really close to the "centre of the action", but in a quiet street.
We staied for 3 days in the apartment (very comfortable) and the amazing was to live in a real "dutch way", because fo the structure of the house.
The hosts, Chris and David, were very polite to give us information and suggestion for our staying, they even book for us the tickets for Rijks and Van Gogh museums.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v_aenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Amsterdam at home bed and breakfast. It's central location was perfect and yet there was almost no street noise. The host Chris made us feel very welcome and provided us with a lot of local tourist information. We particularly liked the bar and all the homely quirky touches that Chris and David have included in the space. The breakfast items and Nespresso machine were also welcome additions. It truly felt like a home away from home. We hope we will be back again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishladsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 338 in Amsterdam
442 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 338 in Amsterdam
924 reviews
Centrum
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Crown Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 338 in Amsterdam
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
263 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#28 of 338 in Amsterdam
768 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home

Address: Korte Keizersstraat 12, 1011 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £129 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Shops, bars & restaurants - as well as museums and attractions - are literally a stone`s throw away. Everything can be reached easily by foot. You will be staying right inside the historic city-centre. Both of our units come with private entrance, fully equipped kitchen, free snacks, coffee- and tea making facilities (incl. free coffee & tea), bathroom incl. free toiletries, daily cleaning. Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam At Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing