We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for budget weekend”
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Allure
Ranked #67 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Found hotel with booking.com was rated 7.9. Positive experience. Well located, clean and silent. Good value for money. Highly recommended. Do not take breakfast at hotel, there are much nicer places in the surroundings

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agoefilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

The first thing I want to say is that staff throughout my stay were very very helpful.
Location wise the hotel is ok. Not far from the Amstel and near a tram.
The rooms are very small but clean and relatively well appointed. Bathrooom tiny.
My biggest issue with the hotel was the noise from outside (I was front facing). Most nights it woke me several times. The hotel need to sort some decent windows.

All in all ok. Would I revisit? Not unless they lowered their prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Extremely small overpriced room for 300+ euro for two nights I can get much more value. The size of the room is really the biggest problem for me- only one person can move around at a time, bed is small and the only service you get is a clean room.

Location is not ideal because you still need to hop on to a tram to get to leidseplein area or dam square, Rembrandt plein is a good 15 minute walk so it's not exactly close by either.

Wifi is 4 euros for a day, problem is if I lock my phone try to use the internet again I have to re-enter my credentials again to get back wifi access. So if you're used to email/whatsapp alerts none of that will work, you have to login every time.

Not a great experience for me, I've stayed in other Amsterdam hotels even relative to similarly priced hotels this place does not cut it for me- I do not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here in June at a rate of €95 per night for triple room they have for 3 people (excluding breakfast). The front desk staff was very helpful. The location is nice and very close to Tram and Metrolines . However the the rooms are small but clean and comfortable.
Recommend if you don't have anything mind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

When we were making our reservations for a hotel in Amsterdam, everything was sold out because of a large convention so we were happy to get this hotel but the guide books quoted $100-139 price and we paid $300--quite a jack up of price. The hotel is in a good location and was clean and staff was friendly and courteous. However, our room which may not be representative was on the 3 floor and more like an attic closet. It was very small and they tried to jam usual hotel furniture into it so the mirror in the bathroom was on a slanted wall--trying see yourself in that. It was also very hot. They did serve breakfast which was good. The beds were foutons and were adequate. Would only stay there again if we had a different room and lower price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPtc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

First the positives:
Helpful staff, clean rooms, hot water, decent sized safe.
Unfortunately the negatives outweighed the positives:
?488 for two nights is very expensive when neither breakfast or WiFi access are included. The hot drinks facility does not include complimentary tea & coffee. The tap in the bathroom was loose.
I understand that hotel demand in Amsterdam is high, especially for this weekend and that will drive prices up but for that kind of money I can get a two nights in a five star hotel in Dubai or Hong Kong that includes breakfast and wifi.

Thank RMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very indicated for those who want quality without spending too much money. Noy very near to the centre of town. Clean and silent rooms. Pillows may be a little uncomfortable. The best of all, a staff always willing to help!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Álvaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#142 of 376 in Amsterdam
416 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#58 of 343 in Amsterdam
516 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#33 of 343 in Amsterdam
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 343 in Amsterdam
228 reviews
I Hotel
#157 of 343 in Amsterdam
6 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#27 of 343 in Amsterdam
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £58 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing