We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Allure
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Wittenberg(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arena(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bridge Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Plantage(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
86
229
85
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
229
85
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskettle and cupsmetro stationfriendly and helpful reception staffiron and boardstayed here last weekcity centreminute walkquiet areaideal hotelrooms are clean and comfortabletea and coffeegood nights sleeppublic transportamstel riverdam sqsmall hotelcontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Located near to the university, it is not in the crazy center but only 10 euros in a taxi. There's also a tram stop 200 meters away but I never used it. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the showers are hot and powerful. I had a balcony room which faces onto the main road, and there is some noise from the trams. We went for a boys smoking holiday, so based ourselves in Trinity coffee shop which is the best one we've found. The zoo is 10 minutes walk away.

Staff are very friendly, and have maps on reception to help you out. We had a parking space outside the hotel for 30euros a day, which is steep but handy. There is a vending machine in reception for late night munchies.

Would really recommend this hotel over the others I've stayed in, and I'll use it again when I return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My top floor single was in fact a two bedded room on the street but I heard no noise. THe place is spotless and looks brand-new with nice furnishings and a very pleasant staff and a delightful breakfast room with potted orange trees and light. In november this room cost less than 70 euros in this convenient location. 4 stops from the station on the metro and the Tram 10 goes lots of places, such as the Museumplein, etc...
I can see from the comments that it is often much more expensive and that would indeed change everything.
I was there in mid November

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Found hotel with booking.com was rated 7.9. Positive experience. Well located, clean and silent. Good value for money. Highly recommended. Do not take breakfast at hotel, there are much nicer places in the surroundings

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agoefilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The first thing I want to say is that staff throughout my stay were very very helpful.
Location wise the hotel is ok. Not far from the Amstel and near a tram.
The rooms are very small but clean and relatively well appointed. Bathrooom tiny.
My biggest issue with the hotel was the noise from outside (I was front facing). Most nights it woke me several times. The hotel need to sort some decent windows.

All in all ok. Would I revisit? Not unless they lowered their prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Extremely small overpriced room for 300+ euro for two nights I can get much more value. The size of the room is really the biggest problem for me- only one person can move around at a time, bed is small and the only service you get is a clean room.

Location is not ideal because you still need to hop on to a tram to get to leidseplein area or dam square, Rembrandt plein is a good 15 minute walk so it's not exactly close by either.

Wifi is 4 euros for a day, problem is if I lock my phone try to use the internet again I have to re-enter my credentials again to get back wifi access. So if you're used to email/whatsapp alerts none of that will work, you have to login every time.

Not a great experience for me, I've stayed in other Amsterdam hotels even relative to similarly priced hotels this place does not cut it for me- I do not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews