We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and too expensive”
Review of Sushisamba

Sushisamba
Ranked #1,091 of 4,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$6 - US$63
Description: Situated on the stunning, seventeenth-century UNESCO World Heritage Singelgracht, SUSHISAMBA Amsterdam brings the culture and cuisine of Japan, Brazil and Peru canal-side. Open in every sense of the word, from its exposed kitchen to the restaurant’s floor-to-ceiling windows, SUSHISAMBA Amsterdam offers an inviting open air dining experience during warmer months, and a warm and welcoming escape during cooler climates. Our colorful, high energy sushi bar beats at the centre of the space, with Amsterdam’s own take on our iconic SUSHISAMBA Orange Tree that reflects our passion for dining al fresco and nature-influenced design.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated on the stunning, seventeenth-century UNESCO World Heritage Singelgracht, SUSHISAMBA Amsterdam brings the culture and cuisine of Japan, Brazil and Peru canal-side. Open in every sense of the word, from its exposed kitchen to the restaurant’s floor-to-ceiling windows, SUSHISAMBA Amsterdam offers an inviting open air dining experience during warmer months, and a warm and welcoming escape during cooler climates. Our colorful, high energy sushi bar beats at the centre of the space, with Amsterdam’s own take on our iconic SUSHISAMBA Orange Tree that reflects our passion for dining al fresco and nature-influenced design.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It started with the Martini that we ordered. It was the smallest Martini I have ever seen. We asked the waitress if the size of the martini is normal and she arrogantly responded yes. The service was also slow, we couldn’t eat together because they gave the dishes one at a time and they also gave something that we didn’t order. This restaurant is a disappointment and some of the waitresses are too arrogant for their job.

Thank solangep164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSHISAMBAgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Sushisamba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We sincerely apologize for this experience; we can assure you that it is not aligned with what we have been offering our guests for almost 20 years. Please email us at guestrelations@sushisamba.com at your earliest convenience so we can discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place right by the river cannal. That was very Interesting fusion of different food of Latin-american and Japan cuisine. Helpful and nice staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tojana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSHISAMBAgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Sushisamba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you so much for sharing the details of the positive experience you had at SUSHISAMBA. Your input means the world to us-we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location is everything! Very pleasant. I ordered the fresa cocktail, it was no lie so bad that i had stomach pain. My man his cocktail was also not good! The staff is friendly and but nothing extra...
We didn’t eat anything because way to pricey for some sushi

Thank Kamayi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSHISAMBAgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Sushisamba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Apologies for this experience! Please email us at guestrelations@sushisamba.com at your earliest convenience so we can discuss, as we can assure you that this experience is atypical of our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Please go visit SushiSamba! The food is truly amazing and the staff is very friendly and professional. We stayed 3.5 hours and had a wonderful dining experience in Amsterdam.

Thank Diego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great location along the canals and close to main Leidseplein tourist areas.

This is a big open and spacious restaurant with lots of tables, and some tables set outside along the water.

Menu offers a nice selection of Asian food as well as South American - something for everyone.

Good wine selection. Service was good although our server tried to memorize our large family order and did get a few things wrong. If in doubt write it down!

Prices reasonable.

Nice, fun place for large or Small groups.

1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushisamba also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sushisamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing