We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£176
Priceline
£165
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£159
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Boris

Good Value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2021
I was there with my girlfriend very friendly Service. I really liked the stay the room was very clean. You can get any service and even has a fitness room. 24 h reception and a good room make this to a good Hotel for your Amsterdam stay
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roos Bruyn, General Manager at Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dearest Guest, thank you so much for your 5*-review! We are especially pleased to read that you highly appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as our state-of-the-art fitness room. May we welcome you and your girlfriend again in the future? We look forward to it! With best regards, Roos - Monet Garden Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £157
  • Official Site
    £169
0.4 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £92
3.1 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £90
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.1 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Vio.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £76
1.3 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£148
  • ibis
    £148
  • travelup.com
    £131
  • Priceline
    £148
0.8 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£128
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.6 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
    £84
2.8 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Priceline
£81
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £44
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £81
3.3 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£73
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £73
4.8 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£349
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £380
  • Agoda.com
    £241
  • Priceline
    £301
0.8 miles from Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
995
230
51
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
995
230
51
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view glass of prosecco great hotel minute walk dutch pancakes would definitely stay here again within walking distance recommend this hotel coffee machine breakfast buffet perfect stay comfortable bed walked everywhere mini fridge stayed here for nights central station clean hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

This hotel is not only beautiful and has very nice and comfortable rooms, the staff is also kind and really helpful. It's not far from downtown Amsterdam and nearby are really great caffes and restaurants. It's also right beside the Waterlooplein Metro Station, which makes quick metro trips (like to the museums) very easy. I can only recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leluu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roos Bruyn, General Manager at Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dearest Guest, a big thank you for your recommendation! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest, We look very much forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Amsterdam! With kind regards, Roos - Monet Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We stayed at the hotel for five days and their attentions did not cease to amaze us. From the easy checking. The hotel is very well located a few minutes from the city center, with excellent equipment from Nespresso machine, hairdryer, fridge, television and lingerie equipment. All modern and very clean. Although the most amazing thing is the human team that attends it. Since our arrival, the kindness and efficiency to serve us was exceptional, anticipating the possible needs we might have. The friendly, caring and efficient staff is the greatest asset of the Monet Garden Hotel. Thank you for your attentions. Ana Luisa Ron

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 690teresaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roos Bruyn, General Manager at Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Ms Ron, what a wonderful recommendation, thank you so much! It was a big pleasure to have you as our guest for nearly a week. And indeed, our team is 24/7 ready to assist our guests with anything and dedicated to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible! We are very pleased that we succeeded in this. We hope that we may welcome you back at the Monet Garden Hotel soonest. With kind regards, Roos - Monet Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Me and my wife stayed in the hotel for 5 days and it was our first time in Amsterdam.
The staff is amazing, they welcomed us warmly, friendly and in a really professional way.
The room was perfect, also everytime we came back in the evening, always clean and charming.
Location is also great, you can reach everything by just walking alone the spectacular canals of the city.
Overall a really great experience, we cannot recommend it more!! And cannot wait to come back in the city!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattias708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roos Bruyn, General Manager at Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Mr and Mrs Mattias, thank you so much for choosing the Monet Garden Hotel for your first time in Amsterdam! We are very proud that you have awarded us with 5* and we have shared your comments with all staff. Your recommendation is highly appreciated! With best regards, Roos - Monet Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

The hotel is closely located to downtown Amsterdam. The rooms are modern, spacious and have a very large shower.
Great location to explore Amsterdam city center but also trendy neighbourhoods outside the city center.
Friendly staff as well.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torutoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roos Bruyn, General Manager at Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dearest Guest, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your wonderful review.
And indeed, our location in the city centre is close to all good things Amsterdam has to offer! But also close to for instance the beautiful neighbourhood de 'Plantage'. Check also with Jules, our Lobby Host, for an overview of hidden treasures in our neighbourhood (for next time).
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Roos- Monet Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

This boutique hotel is really, really nice. Cozy and comfortable, with everything you could expect from a 4-star hotel (having worked my self in 4 and 5-star hotels, I know what I'm talking about). The room was quiet and nice and pleasantly furnished. Breakfast was really a highlight, I've tried Dutch pancakes for the first time and they were amazing! Everybody from the staff I've talked to was extremely polite and helpful. The only thing that was a little bizarre for a 4-star hotel (but not a problem for me!) was that nobody from the staff had their name on a pin or badge. This was quite strange, I would like to know why :D

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marinavI7562YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roos Bruyn, General Manager at Monet Garden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Ms Marina, it is huge honor to receive feedback from a colleague! And an even bigger honor if you recommend us fully.
We agree wholeheartedly with your opinion about our 'Poffertjes', the Dutch pancakes:-)
Please come and visit us again!
Roos - Monet Garden Hotel
P.s.: we immediately ordered name badges following your remark, thank you for the tip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews