We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try it!”
Review of Greenwoods Singel

Greenwoods Singel
Ranked #39 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to try it!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had to wait to get a table outside but it was worth every minute! Amazing food, generous portions, reasonable price, great staff, good location! Go there!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,522
    565
    92
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We visited Greenwood's on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews as there are so many places in Amsterdam to eat breakfast! It was very busy, but we didn't have to wait that long for a table. I think they could benefit from larger premises as I'm sure they could fill a larger space. The staff were friendly and were efficient considering the number of people they were serving. I can't recommend the eggs benedict enough, absolutely delicious. Reasonably priced for the quality of the food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flinty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

As breakfast enthusiasts this little cafe had a lot to live up to. It did with bells on! Super location (you can sit inside and out) with a super menu. I had the full English which was delicious, all organic ingredients meant the taste was amazing and fresh. My husband had the 'Mexican' breakfast, he thought the eggs were the best he ever tasted. We will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank TalktoPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“brill”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

nice food.
This is a popular place to have a very good lunch! It is a small place and very cosy.
great place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a lunch!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a popular place to have a very good lunch! It is a small place and very cosy! You can have breakfast or lunch and even dinner in this restaurang. If you just prefer a cup of tea, this is the right place. For lunch, try their salmon sandwich, it is delicious! The staff is seviceminded and very kind! We would like to come back another time! Inger and Anita from Sweden.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwoods Singel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods Singel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing