We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,446)
Filter reviews
5,445 results
Traveller rating
3,011
1,869
385
110
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,011
1,869
385
110
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesmood lightingshower and toiletmood padzuid stationtram stopcity centrerooms are smallhuge bedgreat conceptfrosted glassfunky hotelschiphol airportnumber trammodern designcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
3,536 - 3,541 of 5,445 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Funny way to enter your room: step in to find yourself standing in de shower, with a huge bed in front of you. Great desigs, excellent bed, friendly staff. A bit noisy, but I slept great.
Very close to Rai, wtc, tram to centre

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Superb hotel, the whole package feels good..the room, the staff and the atmosphere.
Public transport is just outside yer door so no problems there.
Amsterdam is great but the bed-shower-tv-combo almost made me stay inside all day!

"aanrader"

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janknaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This hotel is among the best that I've ever stayed at, with possibly the best bed and shower I've ever used! It's not in the centre of all the action but very close to the tram line which is very easy to use and convenient. It was actually nice to escape the noise to our hotel and see a slightly different part of the city. The lighting was a very nice touch, as was the free wifi, as were the free movies. If I ever go back to Amsterdam I'm checking into citizenm yo!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

very trendy hotel comfy and relax all furnisher are designer , the bed room nice the bed is very comfortable and very big,every think work with remote control light curtain you could change light mood .WC and Shower room very well designs, but you have to be very comfortable who you go with ,because of is class panel you could see throw.know about lobby very well designed you feel like at home which very relax, with sofa ,chair and tv a lot choice.breakfast are choice off different bread,jam,yoghurt,fruit,and more also.....etc . reception area is great we can check in yourself or check out or staff there to help you.iwell used again and i well recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This place was great, super trendy, chic, loved how it was decorated. While the food in the canteen was a bit expensive it was super convenient and good if you needed it. It was a bit farther from the center of old town then some might like, but there was one tram line immediately in front of it and another one about a 5-10 min. walk. It was also a 10 min. walk from cute restaurants, a few shops, a good grocery store and one tram ride from the museum district.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisasusan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews